We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in the heart of izmir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Izmir
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in the heart of izmir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed nice stay in the heart of İzmir. We easily went to Alsancak, Konak and Dario Moreno's house just by walking.Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.I recommend you to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to write your comments about your experience form your recent stay here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel.
Once again thank you for your time and hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel on your future trips to Izmir.

Kind regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    135
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
68
157
36
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem. It is beautiful, the staff was excellent, and they upgraded our room on arrival. By far, our best experience in Turkey. Excellent breakfast and nice restaurant.
I loved the location above some street cafes where people were gathered to play backgammon or watch sporting events. Walking distance to water and bazaar. They arranged a good tour of Ephesus for us.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite was great, even for us seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service and would like to thank you for your most valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Izmir,

Best Regards,

Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is centrally located so is ideal for anyone who wishes to see Izmir on foot. The staff are extremely friendly, the room was clean and breakfast was an extensive buffet breakfast selection. I visit Izmir three times per year so i have tried many different hotels, but overall taking into account price, location, value and quality, I would certainly recommend and will use the Park Hotel in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are always pleased to learn that our guests enjoy themselves while staying here at our hotel and especially when they take the time to write about it.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, from your room, our staff, the location of the hotel to the restaurant.
All of our helpful and friendly staff members are always doing their best to make our guests feel like at home!
I hope to welcome you back here in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the moment we walked into this charming little hotel, the staff greeted us warmly and continued to be very helpful throughout our 8 day stay. The rooms are clean and comfy and breakfast buffet is fabulous. Dinner at the hotel was good however we found the little restaurant across the street to be our favorite and good place to stop for a beer before dinner and raki after dinner. Park Hotel is conveniently located in Izmir, and it was fun to go a block to Kultur Park for a nice walk around the track. Izmir is a charming base for so many incredible archaeological sites. I hope to go back and would definitely stay here again. Yes, the lobby decor is rather eclectic, and we found it quite fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel. From reception to the restaurant and management to housekeeping we are one team, who all work together to achieve one goal, and that is to give our guests the best experience and stay with us and to keep them coming back again and again.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is well situated, an easy ride from the airport & to Ephesus, which I wanted to visit.The room was quiet & comfortable, quite well appointed, & there was plate of dried fruit & nuts to welcome guests. The shower was very good, although the cubicle leaked but I am sure this will be fixed. The breakfast was wonderful in rather amazing decor, it is true, but that added to the experience. The staff was helpful - altogether a good choice.

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet, light room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel. We are delighted you found the experience to be a positive one. We are happy that you were spoilt for choice with our all you can eat breakfast options and that you enjoyed the food that you did choose.
Here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel we pride ourselves on our excellent standards and high levels of customer service. We are so pleased that you found this to be the case. Your nice feedback about shower was passed to Technical Manager. Thank you very much and you can be sure this will be fixed.
It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our standards.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a good value 'Mid Priced' Hotel. Good location, helpful friendly staff. My son did however 'vet' the hotel before my arrival.
Down to basics. Rooms are clean and in good order. Good and varied breakfast menu and in the evenings a small but varied menu. enough to have something different 4 to 5 nights.
Free wi fi which is always a bonus.
I would deffinately use this hotel again next time I visit my son and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Oglakcioglu Park Hotel.
We are happy that you were spoilt for choice with our all you can eat breakfast options! You also mentioned that your room was very nice, clean and quiet which is always good to hear. We have amazing Housekeeping Team to provide all that to you everyday!
We here at the Oglakcioglu Park Hotel pride ourselves on delivering great food and good clean comfortable rooms, so we are very pleased when we receive feedback such as this.

Looking forward to greet you some time soon again!

Kind Regards,
Zeliha OĞLAKCIOĞLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is close to the center of the city, in a neighborhood full of life. the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very professional and friendly. Hot drinks are free. They offered a gift when I left. The decoration of the lobby and the restaurant is a madness that I do not understand, but I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OGLAKCIOGLUPARKHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to write your comments about your experience form your recent stay here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel.
I am glad to hear that our Team has made your stay comfortable one.
Once again thank you for your time and hope we will welcome you here at Oglakcioglu Park Hotel on your future trips to Izmir.

Kind regards,
Zeliha OGLAKCIOGLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 1367 Sok. No:9 Cankaya, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Izmir
#4 Family Hotel in Izmir
#9 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#9 Business Hotel in Izmir
#11 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel offers 7/24 free hot beverages. Located 100 metres from Basmane Train and Metro Stations, its rooms have free Wi-Fi and modern amenities. All rooms boast deluxe bedding and are decorated in warm earthy colours. Each room is fitted with flat-screen satellite TV. Every morning, a breakfast with fresh bread, cakes and gourmet coffee is served. Izmir Park Hotel’s restaurant serves European and local meat dishes.The staff can organise city tours to nearby attractions and also provide tickets assistance. The hotel offers car rental services. Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel is 14 km from Adnan Menderes Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from coastline attractions such as the Izmir Clock Tower. The Izmir shoreline and Kemeraltı Bazaar are just a 10-minute walk away. Free private parking is possible at the on-site multi level parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmir Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.