We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation at Cesme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Atlas Hotel
Dalyan Yolu 3011 Sok. No:28 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35930, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 269 Cesme B&B and Inns
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation at Cesme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and I stayed in Cesme for 10 days at Atlas Hotel. It was by fluke we chose to stay at Atlas Hotel but it turned out to be one of the most memorable stays. We were treated just like a family by the owner and the staff. They made us feel at home and all there suggestions as to where to go and what to see in Cesme made our trip even better. The hotel is clean at all times, beds are very comfortable and there breakfast buffet is what I looked forward to every morning. If you are looking for a family friendly hotel Atals Hotel would be our recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We just got back from a trip around Turkey and for Cesme, we chose Atlas Hotel because of the budget price compared to other hotels. The hotel is clean and the pool is small, but pleasant. The hotel is NOT within walking distance of anything, including downtown and Ayayorgi. This did not bother us so much because we had a car, but it is something to consider if you are planning on being able to stroll around. Rooms were clean and most of the staff was welcoming (although we did feel like they thought we were a burden at breakfast and didn't even say hello- oh well, the breakfast was pretty good and they set up the tables on the patio next to the pool). Good hotel as long as you don't pay too much and don't mind driving around a little.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I and my friends stayed in this hotel and we remained very satisfied. Its friendly staff interested in very well with us. Note that the hotel is very clean and come to think again :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We found this reasonably priced hotel after much searching and found it an ideal location for a base whilst venturing around this part of Turkey rather than staying in the busy city of Izmir. Our hosts were charming, full of useful tips for sites really worth seeing, restaurant recommendations and went out of their way to assist with any special requests. The hotel itself was comfortable, spotlessly clean & served a wonderful breakfast. It was easy to pop out and wander around the local area in the evenings & would be great in the summer for getting down to the beaches too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Cesme is getting popular these days and I visited this lovely place and I stayed in Atlas Hotel . I hardly recommend , near to the city center also close to Ayayorgi bay . New and clean hotel relax and hygienic rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel

Address: Dalyan Yolu 3011 Sok. No:28 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlas Hotel, located in Cesme city centre, features an elevated sun terrace with swimming pool. It offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. Ayayorgi Beach is just a 5-minute drive away. All air-conditioned rooms and suites feature balconies overlooking the town of Cesme. Floors are tiled and the private bathroom comes with shower and toilet. Guests at Hotel Atlas can enjoy a breakfast buffet each morning, either in the dining area or out on the poolside terrace. Throughout the day, drinks are available from the hotel’s bar. Plenty of shops and restaurants are within 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel. The historic Cesme Kalesi Castle is just one km away and guests can park on site for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.