We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great personal service and delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Stone Home Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added My Stone Home Hotel to your Saves list
My Stone Home Hotel
Ilica Mah. 5082 Sok. No:54 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35930, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 269 Cesme B&B and Inns
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great personal service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Since we got back home, we have been raving to our friends about this bed and breakfast! As everyone has said, the food is excellent. A very traditional Turkish breakfast made by the owners mother, it was filling and delicious and I wish I could have it every day.
The personal service was beyond excellent. Compared to many places in the area, the owners spoke great English and answered all our questions and helped us with every wish (organizing a boat tour, information about mini-busses, thermal springs...etc). The owners golden retriever was so friendly and always fun to play with.
Our room was on the small side but the private balcony made up for that.
We really could not have asked for me and we have been recommending this place and area to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place has a beautiful garden, a pool to relax if not going to the beach, comfortable and clean rooms without anything missing and great breackfast. The price of 70€ per night was absolutely fair. We can definitely recommend to stay there and will come back in October.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place was a perfect first stop in Turkey. Owners were very friendly, and the room was comfortable and extremely quiet. The home-made pastries and mezze for breakfast and afternoon tea were probably the best food we had on the whole trip (which also included some very schmancy and expensive restaurants in Istanbul!). The beach was an easy walk, and Mehmet gave us a card for discounted sunbeds at one of the... bars? which rent those on the beach, it was at the far end but worth the extra walk for the saving. Highly recommended for couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Charming boutique hotel, top and accurate service, fantastic breakfast and afternoon tea with lovely sweets ..... the only risk you run is to put weight on!!

I do recommend it, molto meglio di un hotel 4 stelle!

Ciao

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We loved it and will be back! would never ever again change it to five stars hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

MyStoneHome Hotel has a few rooms and a perfect service. The Breakfast is just awsome. Individually made and with a great variety. The house itself is decoreated in a way you immedialtely feel at home. The nice garden with pool is a perfect place to relax.If you look for a Hotel which is different from the big Hotel chains, but do not want to miss their service - come to this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to My Stone Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Stone Home Hotel

Address: Ilica Mah. 5082 Sok. No:54 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Stone Home is located by Yildizburnu Bay, only a 10-minute walk from the sea. It offers home-like accommodation with individualised decor and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool. Rooms offered by My Stone Home Hotel are bright, airy and decorated with a great eye for detail. Each is equipped with satellite TV and a DVD player. Every room has a private balcony. For breakfast, guests can enjoy a selection of homemade jams and the original taste of Aegean cuisine. In the afternoon there is fresh tea along with traditional Turkish cookies and cakes. My Stone Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Alacati and the centre of Cesme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your My Stone Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Stone Home Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.