We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and will go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Ontur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Ontur to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Ontur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah 4330/3 Sk No.63/A, Cesme 35945, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Cesme
beghead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved it and will go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

We were very happy with the grand otel ontur. We honeymooned there for 12 days and had a wonderful time. The peak season had just ended so the private beach was not crowded. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but they had a hard time understanding my American English as they are accustomed to speaking British English. It was a very relaxing atmosphere and the hotel offers any spa service you can think of. The food was good. Our room was very clean and had fresh flowers and chocolates delivered. We caught the dolmus to the shopping area. I would definitely suggest that you stay at this hotel. It has a private beach and a 2 story deck on the water. Overall, we had a great experience and will go back. We considered staying at the Sheraton close by but I am so glad we didn't. The sheraton was dirty and old. The Grand Otel Ontur is by far the nicest hotel in that area.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
37
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2007

Spent a week here. The hotel is built around a central Atrium which has comfortable leather 3 piece suites and is full of beautiful plants. The rooms are spacious and all have a side sea view bath and shower.
The food is plentiful though a bit repeditive. Dining room staff are all lovely in fact all the staff are helpful.
The Spa is free and wonderful. Only have to pay for treatments.
There is a small beach reached by a lift and two pool areas - one with a chute.
Sunbeds and towels are provided free.
The hotel is a little remote but the local transport is good and there are a couple of shuttle buses a day into nearby Cesme and the fishing village of Dalyan (There are 2 Dalyans in Turkey)

  • Liked — Peace and quiet and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Little remote
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2006

We arrived at the airport only to find out that the hotel was one hours drive away from Izmir , we then arrived to find that the hotel was quite empty, only 20 guests, we had booked on line and asked for a upgraded suite, which was not done, we then asked to be upgrated after we saw our room which over looked emply land with building sites on it, take note there were only 20 guests in the hotel and they refused to give us a better room . The staff at the hotel were good, management need to go be trained on how to provide customer service. When we arrived we were very excited as we were advised that this was a five star hotel, well, no disco, no live entertainment, no tennis equipment as the staff could not remember who had it last . The shopping facility they advertise was only opened on Saturday morning. Our waiter in the dining room was brilliant, he made the trip worth while as well as the food. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone in the low season which obviously starts mid October.
The spa/massage facility was great, thank goodness for this otherwise I would have had a very disapointing trip to Turkey.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

What a fantastic hotel! Spent 4 days enjoying good food, great service and fantastic spa reatments. In the beginning of June it is low season and low occupancy, so if you look for nightlife its too early in the season, try mid June and forward (the hotel has its own grand beach club on the beach). Check for good low season deals!
The hotel has everything you can ask for and the service is excellent. Cesme is 5 km away, a small, very nice town. One day trips available also from Kios (Greece). Bars, restaurants and shops offer the turkish hospitality and great bargains.
Nearest airport Izmir, appr 100km from Cesme, 1 hr by car.
I recommend this destination and hotel warmly - and I will surely return!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Ontur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Ontur

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah 4330/3 Sk No.63/A, Cesme 35945, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Ontur 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Ontur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Ontur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.