We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond the expectations...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Gaziantep

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Gaziantep to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yaprak Mah. Istasyon Cad. No:80/A Alleben, Sehitkamil, Gaziantep 27400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Gaziantep
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beyond the expectations...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when it was 100% occupied during a Public Holiday and had a really pleasant and enjoyable stay. The quality of the service, attentive and helpful employees with a genuine care for the guests, breakfast buffet, room quality, locations were all top notch. International service standards combined with local touches. Perfect combination.. Congratulations!

Room Tip: Family suites are worth the price for families with more than one child!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear up_closeandpersonal
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
15
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

At first appearance you just want to move in there as it looks very clean and efficient.

I have found that almost any hotel you live in will have things go wrong during your stay or you’ll find something that needs sorting and it is then that you are able to get a true measure of the hotel i.e. their response to a problem and what they do about it.

In general this hotel is fine just so long as you don’t present any problems. I stayed for 2 weeks and on the first and second days I asked them to fix the TV channels as is seen in the hotel information booklet. The TV channels stayed the same and my request remained non-actioned.

The “do not disturb” sign on the door does not work for every member of staff and the odd one chooses to ignore it or just simply does not see it and comes into the room.

The breakfast waiters/waitresses are so efficient that if you leave the table to go and get something else to eat from the buffet a waiter/waitress will move in and strip your table complete so that when you return there isn't anything left - all gone.

The Novotel hotel room rate just went up last weekend, in my mind a bit pricey for what the hotel is. Gaziantep has a lot of hotels if you take a hard enough look you’ll get a decent deal if you want to make the effort. The recent downturn in the tourist trade due to the close by antics of the neighboring country (Syria) has had an impact on tourist numbers, so plenty hotels and not a lot of tourists.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Richard M
Please accept my most sincere apologies for the unacceptable inconveniences experienced during your stay at the hotel. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion.
Corrective actions have been taken to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future.
I would like to thank you for bringing of your experience to my attention, constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Gaziantep
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

There are Novotels around the world. This one was quite good except for the shower that leaked and flooded our bathroom. They did send someone to "fix" it and I guess he did fix something as it did not leak quite as badly the following night. That being said, everything else was on the "up and up".... the breakfast coffee was some of the best we had in Turkey and the buffet had a large assortment of both Turkish and international dishes.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear TravlinWee
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are sorry to hear that you had problem with the Bathroom in your room. Your comment has been brought to attention of Maintanence Manager to control the rooms appropriately.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

At first I was upset with the lack of service when I checked in. No bellboy to help with my suitcases from the taxi and then was told (not asked) to please sit down that the rooms were still being cleaned (at 2PM) from the night before. Meanwhile, another gentleman who arrived after me proceeded to check in. When I complained the second front desk clerk started to check me in. He gave me a smoking room, which I told him that I requested a non smoking room he took the key back ... and then proceeded to leave the counter and help someone with their luggage.

Fine. Eventually I managed to get checked in. Again, no one offered to help with my luggage or show me to my room.

The rooms however, are nice and clean. Have a good workstation and very good internet (in fact faster internet than my hotel in Istanbul had). The housekeeping staff is very friendly and the waitstaff at breakfast as well.

Really the only complaint is the lack of service at the front desk and on arrival ... and first impressions are hard to overcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Kurt M
Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your stay at Novotel Gaziantep.
I would like to apologise for the shortfall in the quality of service you received. Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards upon which Novotel Gaziantep prides itself.
Constructive feedback from our guests is invaluable to us in our constant efforts to assess and improve the services we provide.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Gaziantep.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a hotel that ticks every four star box: smart modern room, tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, well fitted desk for laptop - and excellent free wifi, friendliest reception - tea and coffee + biscuits in the room - functional bathroom where everything works (and it doesn't flood). I know there's more - like a very good breakfast, with a selection of local cheeses and olives and again - a very smart modern feel to everything. I'm in Turkey on business - but this hotel is also for those tourists who discover the gem that is Gaziantep. No need to take a taxi from the airport - as the airport bus stops about 100 meters from the main door. The train station and tram station are also next door - and the wonderful old city is around a 10-15 minute walk away. This is not a 5 star hotel - but as a four-star, it's good, very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear deeveedubai
We thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. This is a quite new hotel in the center of the city. Touristic places are at walking distance. Breakfast was very nice as they have gently included local food and cheese into their menu. Without eating "Katmer" in the morning a Gaziantep trip would have not been accomplished. Therefore our driver Tarik brought in two types of Katmer and the staff at the restaurant kindly helped us to serve the sweet dish. Rooms are well isolated so you don't hear the disturbing sound of the construction next door. But when you open your window it got loud. The staff at the front desk were kind to keep our 6 Kg Baklava at their storage overnight. They also helped us to check in for our flight and print our flight tickets at their business center. As we arrived at 1 AM in the morning we decided to have a beer before we went to bed. The bar was operating efficiently and local nuts were served along our beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the mall construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Feza K
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us
Your kind words have been passed on to our staff who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep.
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been booked by our Company for 2 Nights there in late November 2012. Nice Restaurant and Breakfast Area. But all other things have been very standardzised (boring), as it is usual in almost all Novotels. Employees at Reception have been not very good trained, but most of them tried to be friendly at least. Into the Center, it was 20 Minute by Foot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOzturk, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear HOLIDAYTRAVELGIRL
We thank you for visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Novotel Gaziantep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Gaziantep

Address: Yaprak Mah. Istasyon Cad. No:80/A Alleben, Sehitkamil, Gaziantep 27400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Gaziantep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Gaziantep 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Novotel Gaziantep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Gaziantep, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.