We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melrose House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Melrose House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melrose House Hotel
Pamuk Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Pamukkale
perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a lovely family run hotel very clean even has a swimming pool. The food is excellent we stayed one night while traveling through Turkey - would recommend this hotel to anyone. Book early as it is the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    222
    46
    9
    3
See reviews for
149
376
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were staying at the Melrose for 1 night only. When we arrived we were very impressed with the warm welcome we received by the family who own it. The hotel itself was very nice, pool, restaurant and room all very clean. Had lunch which was very nice and then had an evening meal there also. Food all home cooked and lovely, only downside was a lot of cats came around the tables while you were eating and I found it hard to relax and enjoy the food because of them. Would defiantly recommend this hotel if you are a cat lover, I myself would not return because of this reason. Can not complain about anything else though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The only downside from this trip was we were ushered to some travel agency center after we arrived in Pamukkale. We initially informed the dolmus driver that we are staying in Melrose's thinking that he would drop us at the enterance. Upon reaching Pamukkale we we stopped by the roadside and a gentleman asked anyone is staying in Melrose. Thinking that the 'gentleman' was from Melrose itself we got excited and hop on to his car. Instead of going to Melrose he took us to his travel agency center. Utterly disgusted. Anyhow we finally arrived at Melrose's House. And my of my i'm certainly impressed by their hospitality and the hotel itself. Food served there ie; breakfast and the dinner aint to be missed. Breakfast there has got to be the best i ever had in Turkey. Think no further if you are planning to stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent one night at the Melrose and thorougly enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location to the Travertines. Our room was of a good size, the hotel was professionally run, staff were excellent and helpful, and the breakfast was ample. We also enjoyed a dinner around the pool. Most tables were occupied and the food was excellent.

A most relaxed atmosphere, where each guest was made to feel valued. Highly recommneded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This family is pro as far as hotel management! They run a 1st class place which is warm and personal while moving a large volume of people and being full to capacity. For example, in early July 2013 when tourists avoided Turkey, they were full. They know how to treat their visitors with great hospitality and value. Our room had a round bed with red furniture, curtains and bed spread. Maybe it was the honeymoon suite! Almost like a Las Vegas suite ... it was certainly unique. Slight more expensive then other pensions, it is still a reat value.

Room Tip: If you feel romantic, ask for the room with the round bed. Feels like a honeymoon suite from Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge wells
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good value. We had a family rom and although the beds were quite close together , the air con was great , we had a balcony and a good shower room. Everywhere was very clean and the hotel food was excellent . The only negative really was the high price of wine at 13 tl a glass when you can get one for 7tl in the village. We stayed for 2 nights but Pamukkale only holds enough interest for 1 day/night really.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Helpful staff, lovely rooms, nice pool, decent food, friendly cats. Very good value for money in Pamukkale.
We arrived way too early for check in so the staff let us bum around the waiting area and get washed up and ready in the pool washrooms so we could go see the town early. Very accommodating staff.
Oh and they have a nice little reading library as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melrose House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose House Hotel

Address: Pamuk Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#3 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Melrose House Hotel, where a homely atmosphere is offered to our guests accompanied by the traditional Turkish hospitality.Designed and furnished to create your most pleasant stay, Melrose is a small and luxury Hotel which offers nicely decorated comfortable rooms and spacious Turkish cuisine to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Melrose House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Allgau Pamukkale
Hotel Melrose Allgau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melrose House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.