We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family-run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sinter Terasse House Hotel to your Saves list
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Pamuk mh. Hasan Tahsin cd. no:22 | pamukkale denizli, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, family-run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am so happy we found this quaint, family-run hotel. It's a little off the beaten path, but safe and walkable from town. The rooms are clean, cute and a good value. Breakfast was delicious and the garden courtyard is the perfect place to eat it.

Sami and Senay were incredible hosts who went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and having a good trip. We even stayed up one night playing backgammon with their youngest son; it felt like we were part of the family!

I would definitely recommend this friendly Pamukkale gem to anyone who visits the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    45
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
84
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a lovely little place to relax after a long day on the travertines. If you do stay in pammakule, the owners here will make you feel very comfortable. The rooms are clean, and they use good quality linen and towels. Sami and senay have built a great courtyard to have breakfast in, and senay is a fantastic cook. I forgot how much I missed having a home cooked meal until I tasted her food. Excellent value, I wish more places like these existed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Pammukale is a small town with a big heart ; or atleast that's what the owners of this hotel demonstrated. We reached the hotel at 6am in the morning and woke the owners up from their sleep. They were kind enough to arrange a changing room for us to get refreshed and whats more the lady cooked up a nice vegetarian breaksfast for us on request. They even agreed to let us use their kitchen for us to prepare some vegetarian food in the evening. Great hospitality! Rooms are cosy and value for the money they charge. Wi-fi is free and for a small place like this, its a great thing! The owners make it a point to make you comfortable - be it with respect to food or arranging for your travel needs and that stays with you.
An excellent place to relax after a long walk up the Travertines (a must do in Pammukale)

Room Tip: Specify how many beds you need as they have rooms with different accommodation capacity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel owner offered my friend and me a ride as we were looking for this hotel. We were all excited to find out that it was his hotel we had booked. Madame explained the tour with a map on the wall and provided every convenience we needed. Their courtyard is very pretty, a sweet place to spend a late afternoon with wifi and tea. Unable to use credit card. Euro and Lira are both accepted.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

There's not much to Pamukkale town, so we were pleasantly surprised by the Sinter Terasse. The owners are extremely friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed a few meals on their terrace. After a long drive, it was a welcome place to relax. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Sinter Terrase in April and had a great experience! Our hosts, Sami and Shayne could not have been more welcoming. When we arrived at 11pm weary from our travels Shayne made us the best bowl of Lentil Soup and she and the family chatted with us. Great homemade breakfast included and very close to Pamukkale. Sami drove us to the bus so we would be on time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It is good value for money. We were very comfortable during our stay. The rooms had air-con/heat. Pamukkale terraces can be reached by walking. Most of all, the owners were very helpful and accommodating, they gave us towels to go swimming, and even gave us a lift to the bus station early in the morning (which is only 800m away from the hotel in any case). We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sinter Terasse House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Address: Pamuk mh. Hasan Tahsin cd. no:22 | pamukkale denizli, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sinter Terasse House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinter Terasse House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.