We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tripolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tripolis Hotel to your Saves list
Tripolis Hotel
Kale Mahallesi Adnan Kahveci Bulvary No 96, Pamukkale, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Quite a comfortable hotel. Clean and basic. The only hotel we stayed so far in Turkey which provide electronic kettle and hot instant drinks. Fast and free wifi available.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    84
    80
    37
    17
See reviews for
44
90
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

One night here is more than enough.Staff are surly, not like Turkish people at all. They advise not to drink the tap water, no complementary water is supplied its pay pay pay.At breakfast we observed packages tourists flocking to refill water containers from the only free potable water available. This place does not represent Turkey to us, it is quite foreign to our 3 week experience so give it a MISS

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

The rooms are OK, not good, just OK. The staff was surly and the food was horrid.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night as part of a group tour in Turkey. The hotel is located around 2 km away for the Pamukkale pools, but you can see them from the hotel pool. The hotel is spread over in 3 or 4 blocks and there's no elevator to the floors, that's a big problem if your room is on the 3rd floor. We were on the ground floor so we just had to walk a bit. There are 2 outdoor pools, one big with "regular" water and a smaller with thermal hot water, you can go to the poll untill 11pm.
We had a lunch, dinner and breakfast there (all buffet), the lunch and breakfast althought with lots of food, were poor quality (incredibly there were no yogurt at breakfast), however the dinner was great.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on ground floor, there are no elevators to the other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstone, Dorset, England
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night as part of a tour with Imaginative Traveller. The hotel is very well located for the Pamukkale pools, and you can see them from the hotel pool. The hotel is spread over a large site, and our room was one of the furthest away, which meant quite a long walk. Hotel pool is very nice, and when we were there, we were the only ones in it. We also ate here in the evening - a buffet dinner - a good choice, but perhaps could have done without the piano player!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel was like a resort with good path ways and lawns and nice scenery.

This was a chilled out place with a nice view of the white mountains of pamukkale. We reached bit late in the evening and were there overnight but wish we had more time, as there were 2 swimming pools-an indoor thermal pool and an outdoor pool. We could enjoy thermal pool only for half an hour.

Staff was quite nice and helpful. They earlier gave us rooms which were on the other side. On our request they promptly gave us facing the cotton castle.

Rooms were quite spacious however with separate beds. To our surprise the room had tea kettle first time that we found in a Hotel in Turkey. Room was ok but with separate beds for a couple and noisy air-conditioning.

The bathroom was average size and the sink area large counter. It had a magnifying mirror and hair dryer. The plumbing was not good and the hand shower leaked from the other side.

The night was pleasant and we slept very well.

Breakfast and the dinner had large spread with lots of variety even for vegetarians. We had good time on dinner table as well had good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

amazed by negative comments: this is MEANT to be a one night stopover hotel, and yes there are lots of coach parties but the place is big enough to accommodate them - i'd guess that's why the food has to be on a buffet basis as it's a bit of a conveyor belt process. but why would you stay here for more than a night or two? why the hell would you want wi-fi if you're only there overnight??our room was excellent value: we travelled independently, arrived early and were upgraded to a suite! really good quality room and the food was fine - 4 course buffet dinner, bed and breakfast for around £55 for the two of us was spot on.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tripolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tripolis Hotel

Address: Kale Mahallesi Adnan Kahveci Bulvary No 96, Pamukkale, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tripolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tripolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.