We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ephesus/Pamukkale overnight trip stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Sevgi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Sevgi Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Sevgi Hotel
Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:39, Pamukkale, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ephesus/Pamukkale overnight trip stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are a family of 4. 2 Adults and 2 children of 13yrs and 9yrs. We stayed at this hotel when visiting Ephesus and Pamukkale.
Our guide told us that it was a very basic hotel and I think by the time we got there I was truly expecting the worst!
On arrival check in was very efficient. We had a room with 2 bedrooms. The first when you walked in had 2 single beds and an ac unit and TV. The bedroom had a double bed and single bed again with an ac unit. Bathroom had a hand held shower and bath.
The room is very tired and worn, but the bed was comfortable and the sheets freshly laundered. In fact I had my best night sleep of the whole holiday!

We were feeling quite tired but the tired feeling from sitting on a bus. So we went up for dinner straight away. It was basic chicken, salad and potato/rice. Pudding was baklava type and a banana mousse.
We then went straight to the outdoor pool which is open until 10.30pm. After this we used the much smaller but lovely and warm indoor pool. There is a sauna but this was switched off in the evening.

Breakfast consisted of bread, cheese, olives etc and some cold meat-which we avoided due to the flies and wasps!

I would not want to spend more than 1-2 nights here, but as a stop over it is fine. I would recommend this hotel to others travelling through or visiting Pamukkale.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    4
    20
See reviews for
10
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Danmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

worst place i have ever stayed.... and i have stayed MANY places

Bad service, bad rooms, bad food, and very very overprised in the bar, wich is very bad as you cant bring anything to drink (not even water, so you can brush your teeth etc).

i would never ever recommend this place for enyone.
The person who have rated this a 5 star must be one of the staff.

Room Tip: Dont get a room at all....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

stayed here over night and found the hotel ok needs some TLC but other than that it was ok it has a great indoor pool and the out door pool looks ok too staff where very welcoming rooms good for over night stay all in all we liked it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

stayed over night at the grand sevgi hotel in July 2013 on a trip to pamukkale found the hotel ok found the staff very friendly food was good chief was a nice guy . room clean asked for extra pillow and got straight away beds very comfy . roof top restaurant with views of the white mountains lush .hot spring pool verryyy nice and free we also had a hamam and massage that was nice over all enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed only overnight as part of the two day trip. Like others say you don't expect much given the cost of the trip itself. What I do expect is a clean bed. It appeared that the beds had been used beforehand and not changed. The carpets and furniture were stained with goodness knows what I don't want to think about that too much!! The food was very poor and of poor quality. We left the said hotel with very upset tummys and suspicious looking bites (which were not mossies) the air on was great though so there's a positive!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here overnight as part of a trip to Ephesus and Pamukkale. Given the price of our trip, we were not expecting The Ritz and knew it was likely to be budget accommodation.

On the plus side, our twin beds were surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of hot water. The aircon didn't work but once I had swapped the batteries from the TV remote it worked and was good. The room was relatively clean. The food was basic and simple, nothing memorable.

On the downside, the carpet and furniture in general was stained, chipped, old and had clearly seen better days. The wardrobe had a whole 2 hangers!! The hairdryer had a very short wire which made drying hair almost impossible. The TV was a 14inch portable. It was probably black and white but I didnt get to try as per above.

We basically just had dinner then went to bed to get it over with.

And our tour guide told us that there were not many hotels in Pamukkale and that this was the best one...... I dread to see the rest!!

I would rather pay a few extra quid for the trip and get a nicer hotel and I imagine going by the reviews most people feel the same.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful two weeks stay at Olu Deniz, and the biggest laugh on our holiday was this hotel...I use the word "hotel" advisedly, as that is like calling a mini a jaguar XJS! The only redeeming feature of this dump was the fact it was quite close to Pamukkale. We booked it through Hamish McTurk tours at Olu Deniz, where the brochure laughably called it a "4/5* hotel". It was so bad my wife and I laughed about it afterwards...where was Basil Fawlty? The trip to Ephesus and Pamukkale was brilliant, with a great guide, etc, but PLEASE do not call this a 4/5 star hotel. Dingy rooms, I broke the handle on the door to the balcony as I tried to open it, unsafe low balcony rail, dirty and uncleaned pool area with open manholes, a deserted "pool bar" area, broken sunbeds, very poorly decorated rooms, shower holder broke as I placed it on the holder, no shower curtain, no room facilities. Food for breakfast was basic, no toaster to toast the bread even! Poor evening meal with limited choice. "Dessert" was over-syruped sponge and slices of orange...that's it! God knows what the health and safety was...just grateful to have made it out alive. Only good point was, amazingly, a comfortable bed. It all reminded me of a Soviet military barracks in the 1970's...but at least they had a purpose! We reported this back to Hamish McTurk, who asked us to make a statement as others had also complained, but these complaints are at least 4 years old, so we shall see! Just check the name of the hotel when you book an excursion...lol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Sevgi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sevgi Hotel

Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:39, Pamukkale, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Sevgi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Sevgi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.