We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Save Saved
You added Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 56 hotels in Urgup
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were a group of 9 adults travelling together. Everyone was pleased with their room at the Yusuf and there were a variety. Ours had big windows and was very spacious. Another couple had a real cave, which was very cool but the kitchen smells came through the vents. Another couple had a big room with windows and a jet tub but it was on the first level and they were disturbed by the people leaving for the balloon ride early in the morning or chatting on the deck. Each room had its pros and cons but the overall experience was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast room was cozy. They served excellent omelettes and good coffee. Would have liked a bit more fruit and more interesting bread but it was certainly adequate. We ate at the Dimrit Restaurant across the street twice in the evening and enjoyed both meals on the terrace wrapped in pretty ponchos provided by the restaurant. The Yunak Evleri hotel is just behind this one and it did appear to be more deluxe, however it was probably pricier as well. We were picked up from our hotel for the hot air balloon ride which was incredible. Possibly the most exciting experience of the trip. At one point I counted 50+ balloons in the sky.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
40
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We loved this hotel and would come back again. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful in arranging reservations, taxis, etc. It was a short walk into town. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good. We had reserved a cave room and they showed it to us when we arrived. However, they also showed us a room with windows and explained that a/c was not an option in the cave room. Though the temperature in the cave room is usually fine, we chose the room with windows which they gave us without charging us the higher rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The staff here were wonderful – they went above and beyond the call of duty and made this the best place we have stayed in three weeks. The food consisted of the fairly standard Turkish options, but was well prepared. Rooms were spacious, with cave and non-cave options. 10 minute walk downhill to the main street of Urgup. Overall, a great hotel. I would recommend it and gladly stay there again.
P.S Watch out for the resident kitten – she’s very friendly
Travelled as family of four

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stay in a cave room and it has a bit of a funny smell. Otherwise the hotel is nice. Staff in general are helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The stay in the hotel is one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey. The hotel has a quaint feel to it and feels thoroughly authentic. It has a terrace with a good view of the town and surrounding hills. The rooms open to a nice courtyard. I wonder how often one gets the opportunity to stay in a cave...

The rooms are clean and have many modern amenities- fridge, blow dryer, heater, and climate control. The bed is comfortable. Each room is different and make sure you check the catalog before you make a booking. Some rooms are more spacious and have more windows than others. I prefer the rooms with more windows- makes the stay in a cave less spooky. Haha.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

This entire region is awesome and not well known by Americans. The hotel was very nice. Within walking distance to restaurants. The hotel looks very nice outside as well as inside. We walked up a few stairs to reception. The female on duty was not real pleasant, but no big deal. She gave us a nice room overlooking the terrace w/outdoor fireplace. We had to walk inside a small reception area to get to our door. The room had a king bed with cheezy satin bedspread but a Turkish appeal with a long sofa in typical Turkish print material. There was a small TV and a pretty nice bathroom. The bathroom included a whirlpool tub/shower (which we didn't ask for) but very modern and updated bathroom with heating towel rack. The room had AC/heat. Didn't need either. The breakfast was included and was very good with plenty of variety. it was a fun experience to stay in a cave hotel. I would recommend this hotel. I wilo try to post pics.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We booked this hotel for 3 nights stay in the middle of our Turkey trip. The ambiance in the hotel is fantastic. Built in a cave, you feel transported back to the middle ages with all the amenities. But the real person who makes you feel at home and at ease is the hotel staff. Very friendly and extremely helpful. They go out of their way to help you out. I needed a shirt ironed for an evening get together and she got it done personally in 10 minutes (at no extra charge). The food is delicious (breakfast buffet and set menu at dinner). The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The toilets are modern with all modern amenities. The room was cleaned everyday perfectly. I mean, it was hard to find a fault at this place. I would go back to the hotel any day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Address: Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Urgup
#25 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place that history, tradition and comfort get together. The restoration of the 19th century residence has been completed along its original structure in addition to three houses carved in the cave which is located at the cradle of civilization and ancient faiths, Cappadocia the miracle of nature, since 5th century. Ornamental visual elements of the residence have been chosen in order to perpetuate Ottoman traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel Urgup
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.