We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerveni Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jerveni Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Jerveni Cave Hotel
Yukari Mh. Zafer cd. no:17 | Mustafapasha, Urgup 50420, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Urgup
Tarvisio, Italy
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Unfortunately I've spent here just one night after a week of alpine ski in Kappadokia, the hotel was really amazing, very interesting the small museum about the people exchange between Greece and Turkey, staff very friendly and nice, dinner and breakfast was perfect. Hope to come back as soon as possible!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
14
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendly proprietors, and good food. A cosy place. You must check out their museum of the Population Exchange, which documents this sad episode in Greek/Turkish history. Their families were among those "exchanged" after over 300 years in Greece.
Recommended for a friendly family time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for 7 night's while trekkIng n Cappadocia. It was just perfect. The setting is amazing, away from the tourist rat race. We enjoyed outstanding friendliness and hospitality even being invited join a family meal and birthday celebration on our last night. A real family hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayseri, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Jerveni is one of the most beautiful cave hotel I have ever seen in Cappadocia. I have stayed for a week and it thas taken my breath away. I would like to start my gladness with marvellous view. it has got a large terrace and you can watch the perfect scenery especially in the morning and during sunset. you can sit and read your book by stretching your legs towards the good view and it made me relax a lot. its cuisine consists of different traditional foods. it is impossible to forget their taste. while they are preparing meals it is enjoyable to observe them. the hygiene of the hotel and kitchen is so good ı could eat my food without any hesitation. when ı saw the rooms ı was fascinated it has jacuzzi and also Traditional Turkish Bath. it is good enough to make you forget your troubles. ı fels as if ı was dreaming. in addition it has a big reastaurant and the owner made me feel like in my house. the environment of the hotel is full with flowers with different colours. ı could swing and it was a kind of theraphy. the wallsof the hotel are embellished with old historical materials which belong to the owner and her history when you listen you go back to interesting stories occured in the past. ı could write lots of good things but you should absolutely stay and experience it. Thanks so much Mrs. Aytaş for your hospitality and perfect service. Kenan

Room Tip: rooms on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Over the last 3 nights I spent in Jerveni Cave Hotel, I felt as if I were living in a fairy tale.. Unique room decorations, comfortable beds, delicious food and warm people, probably the most remarkable hotel experience I have ever had so far! Thanks for the great accommodation and friendliness,I am certainly coming back to stay longer next year!

Room Tip: They have really nice and unbelievably beautiful cave suits. I stayed in one of them and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A very special hotel: a warm and hospitable welcome, delicious breakfast, two historical cave rooms (with modern bathroom). The rooms on top of the building has a terras. Mustafapasa is a fascinating town to stay for a few days. The history of the former Greek inhabitants is tangible. The landscape is imposing

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerveni Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerveni Cave Hotel

Address: Yukari Mh. Zafer cd. no:17 | Mustafapasha, Urgup 50420, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the old Greek village Mustafapasa, Jerveni Cave Hotel offers authentic rooms with modern amenities and free Wi-Fi. There is a small museum in the hotel and a restaurant serving traditional cuisine.Featuring stone walls, the rooms of Jerveni Cave Hotel include a flat-screen TV, heating and a balcony or terrace. They all have a private bathroom with free toiletries. Some rooms also offer a spa bath.Daily breakfast is served as an open buffet at Jerveni Cave. The à la carte restaurant of the hotel serves unique tastes of local cuisine including muhajir pastries and muhajir ravioli.Goreme Open Air Museum is 12 km from the hotel. It is 6 km from Urgup town centre and 17 km from Uchisar Castle. Nevsehir Cappadocia Airport is 50 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jerveni Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerveni Cave Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerveni Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.