We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, peaceful, beautiful Esbelli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Save
You added Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Esbelli Mah. Dolay Sok. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Urgup
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful, beautiful Esbelli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed at Esbelli on three separate trips and never cease wanting to return. The rooms are luxurious, comfortable, clean and cool. The bathrooms too. The many terraces and vistas are relaxing and beautiful. Breakfast is amazing and so are all the little extras that Suha provides. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cappadocia. Urgup itself is a delight and it's easy to go off on many walks - just ask Suha! I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
101
183
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Esbelli Evi and I cannot say enough about it. When we got there, Tarik gave us a choice of 3 rooms (it's the slow season in Cappaddocia) and we got to see them all and took a 4-room suite, which was an upgrade to what we booked. It was the most charming place, and all the staff was ready to help us in any way at any time. They made suggestions for restaurants and called places for us and just were fantastically helpful.

You are on the honor system regarding the food and drinks in your room and even with the laundry. Yes, you can do your laundry there, which was a big bonus after being in Turkey for a while before we got there. They also had free wifi in the rooms and some other really nice touches. And the bathroom in our suite was gorgeous!

It was just so nice to be in a small hotel where they really took care of you and was just a lovely place to be. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks Tarik and Suha!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is an excellent property and a great place to spend a few nights in Cappadocia. It is a little out of the way from the "city of Goreme" but that can be a good thing. We had a suite and it was very comfortable for our family. The breakfast and service was excellent. I would recommend it if you prefer staying away from the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is just a superbly run hotel..it's beautiful , top class and great friendly service..the breakfast is amazing outside on the terrace..the cheeses to die for...yummy omelettes...fresh juice..yum!
Definitely thee best in cappodocia...luxury..very detailed ,you will not want to leave.
Tarik is wonderful and Yasmin so friendly and helpful ,we feel we have family in urgup now ! The owner has really done a fantastic job of restoring original caves into well appointed rooms and tried to keep the essence intact..really commendable.
It is also a very generous hotel with free water,juices and non alcoholic beverages stuffed into your fridge for your stay.the suites feel like a magical home in itself. There is also a snack bar with fruit ,brownies and crackers that you can help yourself to 24 hours. The hotel has Dimrit cafe and Ziggie very near it ...both excellent restaurants.
I did a lot of research on hotels in urgup and goreme and decided on esbelli and while there visited the other hotels on my list..they were ok but there was simply no comparison .We had booked for two nights but ended up staying for 5 as we just loved it..! Go for it and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Go for the suites..they are just lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our experience in Cappadocia was truly like a fairy tale experience, starting with our hotel. Esbelli Evi was top notch. We stayed in the family caves and labyrinth cave. The caves are spacious, beautifully decorated, clean, and have everything you could want (a lap-top, converters, tv, comfortable beds, great shower pressure, stocked fridge). It was nice to spend time and relax in the caves.

Breakfast was delicious and what a view from the outdoor patio. They made fresh omelettes to order, gave fresh squeezed orange juice, and fresh bread on the tables. Even the pastries were delicious. Esbelli Evi also provides free water bottles to their guests along with milk, coffee, tea, and a few snacks. Such a nice touch.

They provided us with great restaurant recommendations and directions. They even sat down with us and planned out one of our days...giving us a highlighted tour map for us to follow.

Everyone who works there was warm, welcoming, and kind. This is truly a 5 star hotel. If I ever return to Urgup, there is no question of where I am staying!

Room Tip: I think any room here is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Esbelli Evi was a home away from home, manned by friendly staff - Tariq the Assistant Property Manager was a great source of information and pointed us in the right direction every time. Great recommendations for activities and the friendly, homely atmosphere of the hotel made our trip to Cappadocia more meaningful. A must stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If there's a better or comparable cave hotel in the whole of Cappadocia I can't possibly envisage it....this was the highlight of our short tour of Turkey and we relished every moment spent there. The quirkiness and lovely touches throughout - Turkish rugs, coffee table books, lovely lighting, and lots of attention to detail- made our stay one of the most enjoyable we've experienced anywhere in the world. The owners were tireless in their desire to make everyone welcome and they couldn't do enough for us. Leaving in the early hours for a balloon ride or a flight they were there despite late nights, the lady of the hotel still having a twinkle in her eye and looking remarkably fresh despite her long working hours - she even packed up a breakfast for us as we had to leave long before breakfast for a 4 hour drive drive. A short walk to the main road, turn left away from the small shop and you wind down a road to Urgup itself passing two good restaurants and several photo opportunities. We both commented we preferred the location and aspect from the hotel grounds to any other possibilities, and the ambient temperature in the cave rooms was delightful contrast to the heat of the day. I can't praise this hotel enough. I'd be back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Look on their website for the choice to suit your needs- all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay Sok. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.