We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee, Great Food And good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe In

Cafe In
Cumhuriyet Meydani No. 12 | Nevsehir, Urgup 50500, Turkey
3414403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Urgup
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Waikuku Beach, New Zealand
1 review
“Best Coffee, Great Food And good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Im a regular traveler as it is my job to escort international tours, before this I was also a well respected chef so I know when I find a great place where you can be confordent what your expecting is what you get.
Cafe Inn has a nice selection of meals to choose from on an stylish but simple menu with turkish + itilan styles its not an extencive menu but it is very sufficient with something for everyone ive been lucky enough to eat there a few times and I look forward to eating there again, it is my no1 choice in capadocia.

The service is good, with the hard working owner/operator taking on most tasks to ensure they are done to a very good standard and probley working a little to hard in my opinion,
It truly is great to see someone with true pride in everything that is served.

When i am traveling through different countries often often find myself leaving a cafe without even finishing the coffee (at a premium price) because not only are they not made properly some how people manage to make them worse!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Outstanding Hospitality at Cafe In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The best cold beer ever in Cappadocia... Seher the owner is very calm person and offers you the best service possible in Cappadocia. You should definitely stop by this small restaurant and enjoy the coffee or beer and also the food is excellent. They will serve you with smiling face and kindest I have ever seen. This is the right place to have fine dining and enjoy calm place with friends just at the center of Urgup.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great pizza, pasta & burgers ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a week of eating Turkish food, we were craving for something other than kebabs. We chanced upon this little cafe by chance since our kids saw someone eating burgers inside so decided to go in for our lunch.

The owner - Seher, warned us that the pasta and pizza we ordered would take time since she made everything from scratch. Well, the wait was worth it and we loved the Penne Arabiatta, burgers and pizza. The entire family loved the food so much we came back for dinner also.

Highly recommended if you are looking for a break from Turkish food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Great lunch on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stopped here for a beer and shared a pizza on the patio for lunch. The beer mugs were nicely frosted and the pizza was very good, vegetarian with a nice thin crust. It wasn't busy when we arrived but packed by the time we left. A local agreed with us that their pizza was very good. A very enjoyable lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Pasta and Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Turkish food was a delight - but after a week we were ready for a change! Cafe In was great - who would have thought that we would find such super Italian food in Urgup? Don't miss the pasta and incredibly fresh salad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe In also viewed

 

Been to Cafe In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.