We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utopia Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Utopia Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Utopia Cave Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Yeni Camii Mah. Tekneici Sok. No 15, Urgup 50500, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 50 Urgup B&B and Inns
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here Aug 29-31/11. Our flight to DLM was late , then a 90 minute 'transfer' to the hotel, so got to hotel about 11 Pm. Greeted by Emre - a sweet cheerful guy - so professional, who served us wine and Meze platter on the terrace. The room was huge, brand new property, amazing views. Outstanding breakfast and homemade dinners. Sevgi and her mom hand rolled grapeleaf appetizers!HOWEVER, DO NOT GO TO ELIS HAMAM in Goreme. Mr Elis really ripped us off. 60 Euro for Hamam, and 3 Euro per minute for massage! I said it must be Lira. he said no. But DO a Hot Air Balloon trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and loved it.
The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is small, very quiet and clean.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We hadn't had a great sleep like that before . Very friendly and hospitable people met us. (Sevgi & Meric). Service was very good. The braekfast was a nice experience on the teras. The rooms were fantastic. We have seen most of the rooms and chose to stay in "osmanli" ( so authentic and elegant)... Finally; the prices are very good considering the quality...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Hi I Amy Wakfield . I went to the with my family with the utopia cave hotel . Everything was very nice. I felt myself in heaven between input and output, A place away from the noise of the world.
The friendly people, quality of service and there are smiling face. For us the behavior and to treat friendly , I am grateful to you.

Tesekkur ederim. Amy

Yours affectionately Amy Wakfield

Room Tip: Osmanlı room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

i must confess that hotel look great,,,hotel has a authantic apperance,excellent service and perfect view.....everybody who like travel, should go ürgüp and sure that stay utopia cave hotel...you wont be regretfull..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Firstly ı must confees a truth that ı had a wonderful holiday at UTPIA CAVE OTEL.
Everything is standed by that hotel is so different than others. For instance, rooms in hotel have historical and mystic names such as ' Şehzade', 'osmanlı' etc.. And the room ı was stayed was so fabıluous and comfortable, my husband is agree with me. The meals are belong to that regions tradition and although ı was foreign, ı liked the taste all them. Everyone must eat, also that hotel attachs importance to cleanup and hygiene and the employees were merry and assiduity. Cos all of that impossible to forget that days we spent in ÜRGÜP. I advise everyone UTOPIA CAVE OTEL whom wants have a good vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Utopia Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Cave Hotel

Address: Yeni Camii Mah. Tekneici Sok. No 15, Urgup 50500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Utopia Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Utopia Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Utopia Cave Hotel Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utopia Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.