We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ballooning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mavi Ay Ballooning

Mavi Ay Ballooning
Turkmen Mah. Istiklal Cd. No: 19, Urgup 09400, Turkey
+90 256 612 02 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 32 activities in Urgup
Type: Tours, Other
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Tours from Capppadocia to Konya-Pamukkale-Ephesus Ancient City-Virgin Mary House.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“ballooning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

which ever co use choose to use you definitely have to balloon at sunrise. Its awesome experience and seeing at least a 100 balloons in the sky together is mind blowing

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant ballooning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our pilot was really entertaining and we felt very safe. We were the first in the air and our pilot gave us great commentary which was great given
this was our second day in the region.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it was an amazing experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

But scary at the same time. But the worse about it was the very cold weather early in the morning.! GOSH! freezing!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
154 attraction reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“20 Companies - 120 Balloons take flight each day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

You get up way too early, take the company bus to the Balloons, settle into a large basket which holds 16 tourists and 2 crew. The flight is great - Champagne and certificates after. Around $200 at this time - Worth it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Im totally afraid of heights and this was my first balloon ride but OMG....its a definate must do for anyone visiting this region. Absolutely stunning views and a fabulous experience over all.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mavi Ay Ballooning also viewed

 

Been to Mavi Ay Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mavi Ay Ballooning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mavi Ay Ballooning to your Saves list