We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappadocia balloon ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Urban Adventures

Cappadocia Urban Adventures
Istiklal Caddesi, Hamam Sokak, No:9, Urgup 50400, Turkey
00-90-532-2845259
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 30 Tours & Activities in Urgup
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cappadocia Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Cappadocia. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Cappadocia. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cappadocia balloon ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Traveling with Gate 1 Tours to Turkey turned out to be a wonderful experience. Every
place we visited was a true learning experience. Our experience in Cappadocia was just breathtaking. The balloon ride at dawn over this ancient haven for Christians hiding from the Romans in uniquely shaped pillars of various sizes, was a once in a lifetime experience. With over 65 balloons in the air at once, we floated effortlessly over the hills and valleys of this naturally stunning area. The vistas were spectuacular and the ballon pilot really knew his stuff.
Back on the ground after such an 'uplifting ' experience, we enjoyed a 3 hour tour of this fantasy land type place which we will treasure for years to come. We highly recommend visiting this wonderful and magical place on your next tour of Turkey.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asolo, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A quality walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My tour with Urban Adventures in Cappadocia was interesting, insightful, well organised and totally professional. Ramazan, the guide of the tour was very knowledgable on all aspects of Cappadocia and it's history. He was also a very personable guy who clearly is very passionate about his job.

I would recommend any traveling to Cappadocia to book a tour with Urban Adventures.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A truly memorable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I took a one day excursion to Cappadocia as part of our trip to Turkey. Given the limited time we were going to be there, we figured it made sense to take a guided tour instead of charting our own course with guidebooks and walking/public transport.

Boy it work out for us! Our guide Zafer, picked us up from the hotel in a timely manner. He then provided us with an outline of the what tour would involve. Since the tour group was just 4 people (off-season), he decided to tailor the tour according to our preferences and interests.

The tour covers several major attractions in and around Goreme including one of the underground cities, cave churches and pegion caves. The tour also included a nice lunch at a simple but extremely hospitable eatery near the cave churches. Importantly, the tour did not include any forced "shopping opportunities" which is one of the reasons we typically avoid guided tours. The only location we stopped at to make a purchase was at a local winery we requested to be taken to.

We found Zafer to be very attentive, sincere and knowledgeable. In all, this was a very pleasurable experience and certainly well worth it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafer Y, Manager at Cappadocia Urban Adventures, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Vish,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that you've enjoyed your short time in Cappadocia and appreciated your tour with Urban Adventures. We hope to see you again in the coming years for the nice activities you have missed because of your short stay. There are very beautiful canyons and valleys waiting for you. Thank you very much again and have a nice time. Kind regards, Zafer Yazici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Authentic, very personal experience!!! Highly recommend this guide and this tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Zafer gave us a great experience; he arranges to pick you up and drive you to a great winery where you get to taste the local wines and strike up a conversation with the owner. After purchasing our choice of wine, we drove to a spot, got out and took a relaxing hike through the rock formations. He really lets you go at your own pace, look at what you find interesting and makes sure you understand what you are seeing. I felt like we hit the jackpot in comparison to the large groups that we saw at the end. We finished everything out with a view of the sunset, some local nuts and fruits and our bottle of wine. Great experience and I highly recommend it! Zafer is friendly, has great English and has wonderful, Turkish hospitality!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cappadocia Urban Adventures... truly an experience we will never forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

My wife and I have been planning for a long time now to go to Turkey, we have been many times, but always to Istanbul. So, of course, during winter, Cappadocia would be the best option.

While surfing the net, and finding out things to do in Cappadocia, we came across "Cappadocia Urban Advetnures", usually, we like to explore things ourselves, but realised that maybe it would be a good time to go with a tour guide.

We are so pleased that we did! Not only was Zafer, a very well educated, knowledged, and humble tour guide, but he was an amaing host too! Sharing with us all the knowledge he has to give, and answering our every question! Will definetly go to Cappadocia again, and will for sure be calling on our good friend Zafer to help us plan the trip!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafer Y, Manager at Cappadocia Urban Adventures, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to notice that you had a wonderful one day tour to Underground Cappadocia and Soganli Valley with us. We would love to welcome you back in the near future to join our other new unique trips. Best regards, Zafer YAZICI General Manager - Cappadocia Urbanadventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Urban Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.