We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and services, great values.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakli Konak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sakli Konak to your Saves list
Sakli Konak
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2. Karlik Sokak | No:3, Uchisar 50240 , Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Uchisar
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent rooms and services, great values.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a really pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was really clean, modern, and confortable. Arrived late near midnight, but was greeted with friendly staff who's really helpful in providing local tour information such as hot air balloon and hiking trails to nearby Kappadocia attractions. Would definitely come back, oh and the breakfast that came with the room was also pretty local and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
63
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. I did love the Turkish hospitality presented by Riza, the owner. He tried his best to understand my interest and provided me with so much information about Cappadocia. I found this hotel through booking.com and proved the insightful review from the reviewers. I will definitely come back to this hotel where I experienced a really personalised service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Perfect price, #1 staff, best breakfast in the city. Just do it! Be sure to bring cold weather clothing during the Winter! Even if you know nothing about the city, Riza and his Wife will take care of you with all the planning. Do not go through a tour company - just stay here and save yourself the headaches!

Room Tip: Stay here! All is wonderful. Owners live on location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Sakli Konak and enjoyed our stay well beyond our expectations. In addition to beautiful, authentically designed hotel, the owners and their family offer a high level of personalized service making a stay here a very rewarding experience. When we arrived Riza spent about an hour with us in order to understand our interests and suggest an itinerary that helped us get the best out of our time in Cappadocia. Riza is very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Cappadocia and Turkey as a whole. Having this as a resource allows guests to really appreciate the wonders of Cappadocia rather than just look at them as curiosities.

The owners also did things like roasting chestnuts on the wood burning stove which were not only a perfect snack but also added to the warmth and attention they show their guests. As others have mentioned the breakfast is feast in both quantity and quality of the food they serve. The owners' knowledge, attention to details, and desire to provide the best possible experience for their guests makes this hotel stand out, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Riza and his lovely family are doing a lot of things right with Sakli Konak. We stayed 3 nights and truly would have loved to stay longer rather than moving on to a previously booked hotel in Goreme. The room was very comfortable and warm (this is November) with attention to details like a glass water carafe that you can refill in the lobby - nice touch. Bed was comfy and firm with nice linens. Breakfast is excellent (if even a bit too big), by far the best we've enjoyed in a hotel in Turkey. Nothing else is close. We also had dinner here too and it was very good as well, home-cooked feel with delicious flavours.
Riza is happy to discuss any plans you have for the area, book anything for you and suggest things you may not have considered or know about. He drew a great map for us when we asked about a couple of hiking trails.
Basically we felt spoiled while staying here. This is our fifth month of constant travel so we have seen many rooms. This is a gem well worth discovering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dijon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sakli Konak. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast excellent and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I can only recommend to try their dinner as well, it was really delicious.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice small hotel with cave style rooms. Very clean. The owners are reading wishes from your eyes and everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Breakfast is excellent and enough for all day. Very good tips for all kind of activities in cappadocia to make your stay a wonderfull experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sakli Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakli Konak

Address: 2. Karlik Sokak | No:3, Uchisar 50240 , Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sakli Konak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sakli Konak Cappadocia Boutique Hotel is located at the heart of Uchisar where is the peak of Cappadocia. The Hotel is an old village mansion restored in a modern and comfortable style. Hotel has 6 stone arched rooms and 1 special room with a terrace and jakuzzi. Deluxe rooms have a Turkish Bath in their bathrooms. All rooms have its seperate bathroom, 24 hours room service, satellite TV, personal care and hygen products, hair dryer and tea set-up. The hotel serves a total Turkish breakfast consist of more than 30 different delights including organic food. The hotel is walking distance to Uchisar Castle, Peageon Valley and Goreme National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Sakli Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakli Konak Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakli Konak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.