We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sira Otel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sira Otel to your Saves list
Sira Otel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. No: 87, Uchisar, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Uchisar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm writing this review from the terrace of the Sira overlooking canyons, valleys and fairy chimneys. My wife and I are here celebrating our 5 year anniversary and we're LOVING this place. Our cave room is beautiful and spacious, and the service is incredible. The staff is kind and caring and have treated us like family. You don't need one, but we rented a car and have really enjoyed adventuring around the sights. Here are a few points of advice:
1) Stay at the Sira. As i'm sure you've noticed this area has tons of cave hotels, and picking one can be tricky. But as someone who researched like crazy, and choose Sira, I can personally say you won't find one of better value, better location or better staff.
2) If you do stay at the Sira, have dinner at the restaurant. I repeat. Eat at the restaurant. Its delicious, authentic, and extremely well priced.
3) If you don't choose the Sira, eat at the restaurant at least once. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel rooms were spacious and appointed well. Both opened onto the veranda where one could sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The hotel restaurant serves a bountiful breakfast and an exquisite dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed four nights at this beautiful hotel in the Capadoccia region while on vacation and were immensely happy with everything. Our room was spacious, comfortably furnished, and had a wonderful view (and free WiFi if we felt compelled to reconnect with the outside world). The meals were absolutely fabulous, every single one of them delicious and beautifully presented whether breakfast or lunch, a real highlight of our stay. Usually we try out different restaurants when we travel but we enjoyed the people and the food so much at Sira that we just ate there. Oh, and another stunning view from the dining room. Lovely terraces for warmer weather. Everyone was so friendly and we felt extremely well cared for, from our welcome to our warm farewells.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel Sira is perched overlooking the valley in Uchisar. It is a lovely, family-run small hotel with impeccable service. Breakfast was included in my plan. My flight was early, and they even made a to go breakfast pack for me. The room I stayed in was a genuine cave room. It had simple yet elegant decor that adds quite a bit of character. I spoke with the owner who said that some of the wood work was original from the surrounding caves. The highlight of my stay was a cooking lesson in typical Turkish cuisine - making soup, appetizer, main course, and dessert. By far, this was probably the best meal I had experienced in Turkey. I cannot say enough about this gem of a hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F'burg
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Modern, comfortable hotel perched over the valley with a stunning view of the caves and the fairy chimneys. The restaurant was incredible with gourmet food and top-notch wines. Serving guests a gourmet meal at night then getting them off at 5:00 am for balloon rides keeps the staff hopping, but they were unfailingly cheery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A lovely, friendly, family-run small hotel (only 12 rooms), with prompt, attentive service. Breakfast and dinner were included with our tour plan. Dinners were set menu, and among the best we had during our three weeks touring western Turkey. I am happy to unreservedly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Kapadokya with friends and we had a superb time. This was our second stay at Sira and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The breakfast was amazing, large quantity of delicious food. Dinner was excellent from their a la carte menu, totally gourmet food. They have an excellent wine list as well. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with local flair very comfortable, clean and with amazing views. The terrace at the very top was perfect for sitting around and chatting with friends. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. As a hotel manager myself I was impressed with the whole package. Loved it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sira Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sira Otel

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. No: 87, Uchisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#10 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sira Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sira Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sira Otel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sira Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.