We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in cappodocia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sira Otel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sira Otel to your Saves list
Sira Otel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. No: 87, Uchisar, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Uchisar
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“best food in cappodocia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived by chance at the hotel restaurant on the last night of a brilliant stay in Cappodecia.

The food was totally gourmet - served with charm by one of the partners in this hotel

After a fabulous meal we met up with her husband, the most innovative chef

Do try to get there - you won`t be disappointed

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at Sira based on a Turkish friend's recommendation. Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cave suite. The arrangements for the balloon ride, the airport transfer along with our private tour were made seamlessly. Both the dinner and breakfast were scrumptious - I'm still raving about the manti and the breakfast cheeses along with the incredible honey. Our time at Sira and the Cappadocia area was the highlight of our two week tour of Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

A very pleasant stay at this beautiful hotel. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the rooms modern and spacious. It is situated in one of the highest points of Cappadocia and it was just lovely to return from a sunrise balloon trip, have breakfast on the terrace and watch the remaining balloons floating over the landscape.
I enjoyed a tour of the hotel in which the owner explained how the old had been melded with the new to incorporate modern luxurious styling but retaining the character and orginal features of the traditional cave hotel. Indeed a very skillful renovation.
Highly recommended for a stay in Cappadocia, along with well organized tour by Ephesus Tours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently returned from a trip to Turkey, Sira Otel was our favorite. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a friendly warm smile. Our room was lovely and immaculate with a terrace plus an incredible view of the Uchisar Valley. The breakfasts served were fit for a King or Queen. The Hotel had a great selection of wine to compliment their delicious very well prepared dinners. Each of the members of this family owned hotel are actively involved and take pride in all. Truly a Turkish Delight!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We had an extraordinary 2 night stay at sira kappadokya. The luxury cave room was 5 star. The breakfasts were extravagant. The owner arranged airport transport and an all day tour transport easily by email. Dinners were exceptional. The owners are nationally known wine experts and the selection of wines at dinner would rival napa valley. Highly recommend the sira hotel and their restaurant while in cappadocia

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed there two nights and got the very good experience. First , the friendly reception help us a lot to arrange all day tours, transportation from the airport to the hotel ! Secondly they have fantastic view, it can see the whole Uchisar valley and the balloons in the morning, sunrise, sunset.!! Third, they had a very good restaurant and the foods are delicious, and so many foods/choice on the breakfast ! room price are very reasonable, and the room are clean and big...For sure I will stay this hotel again if I go to Cappadocia !

Room Tip: room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were welcomed, our two nights here were perfect. Our room was modern and charming with a small balcony and a sitting area outside our door. The breakfast that was included with our room was sumptuous. Dinner in their restaurant was beautifully prepared and served. I should also say quite delicious as well. Highly recommended for a true local experience in a unique part of the world.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sira Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sira Otel

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. No: 87, Uchisar, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#10 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sira Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sira Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sira Otel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sira Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.