We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME !!! MY SECOND VISIT TO TASKONAKLAR and BEAUTIFUL UCHISAR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Uchisar
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“AWESOME !!! MY SECOND VISIT TO TASKONAKLAR and BEAUTIFUL UCHISAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our second trip in two years to Uchisar-Goreme-Cappadocia.
Stayed in Taşkonaklar again. Centrally located and easy to reach to all destinations.
All rooms are different and unique and carved from the volcanic rock. Price is reasonable comparing to neighbouring hotels. The staff is very friendly and arranged our pick up from the airport, and helped us to arrange the air baloon tour in a very short notice.
Thanks Taşkonaklar staff
Erman

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    32
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
88
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

My husband and I have just stayed 3 nights at the Taskonaklar Hotel in Uchisar.
The rooms are stylish and understated with Lovely white sheets. We were very kindly upgraded to a suite with a living area off the bedroom and a private balcony (The courtyard has same view) for sunset drinks over pigeon Valley or watching the balloons rise up at sunrise! They have also renovated the hotel with traditional techniques and with respect to the original architecture.
The staff were helpful with booking tours and dinners.
Uchisar is a small town not nearly as touristy as Goreme, it does not have as many restaurants but they are only a 15TL taxi ride away. (the center cafe in Uchisar is low key and has a delicious augergine salad for lunch)
I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends, even the fussy ones!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANKARA/TURKEY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

A friend of mine who visited cappadocia suggested this hotel. we took our friends from Sydney/Australia to this lovely hotel with rooms carved into a mountain. the view and the silence, with pigeons flying around is an experience.

Under the watchful eye of the friendly hotel manager Mrs. Tulay food, especially jams for the breakfast is marvelous.

After seeing the hotair baloons flying in the sky from the hotel we also managed to book a flight for next morning. beleive me one has to do this.

Price is reasonable.

Thank you Tulay hanim

D.Erman

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I have stayed there with my family and did spend really wonderful days
apart from the natural and historical places, hotel was amazing with its good service, fast check-in check out facilities, friendly staff, cozy atmosphere etc..
It will be definitely my place again, if I decide to visit this area

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

taskonaklar is a perfect place to stay for surviving cappadocia, we had just returned our home and I already missed the mistque feelings in the nature air inside taskonaklar..
I had found this place by googling boutique hotels in cappadocia. My girlfriend and I were looking forward to escape from the crowd, to rest and have good memories of experiencezs. Firstly I can strogly recommend the city Cappadocia for tho ones needs an escape because stones and soil structure really takes your stress and makes you smile while resting and feeling deep inside how good the life is. Secondly our fresh and magnificent experience of staying in Taskonaklar will be speaded to every couple to make them at least 1 nite experience in heaven. The hotel is much much more better than you can see in its webpage and cleanness, service, hospitality and view is reaally perfect as an important addition price worthy.
To whom needs escape or rest : you should experience this feelings of royal relaxation and history of nature in taskonaklar.

S.Sinan ERGUL
Industrial Engineer

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

If you are visiting Turkey make sure you add Cappadocia to your plan. The heritage of thousands years old civilisations and hot air balloon rides are experiences of a life-time. I stayed in Taskonaklar and hereby I recommend everyone based on its cleanliness, price and exquisite design. It's a dream place and a dream hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel

Address: Gedik Sok. No: 8, Uchisar, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#3 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskonaklar was built in respect with the nature and history. Every stone, every arch, every old chimney was preserved while Taskonaklar was brought to life. That’s why not one room is similar to another and each room has its own character, where simplicity is blended with comfort.You start your day with an amazing home-made open buffet breakfast with home-made jams, freshly baked pastries and cakes, various cheeses and much more. Within five minutes of walk from Taskonaklar lies a valley that will take you to another world. You are now actually a part of the amazing scenery you were watching from the terrace of your room; the Pigeon Valley... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taskonaklar Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.