We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argos In Cappadocia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Argos In Cappadocia to your Saves list
Argos In Cappadocia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uchisar Mevki, Uchisar 50240, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Uchisar
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dream hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Argos for our honeymoon. I am glad we did!! This hotel deserves an award for its design and impeccable customer service! In all our life-time of travels as of now, this was the best hotel that we stayed at. Not only they upgraded our rooms once they learnt we were on our honeymoon, we were also given a complimentary wine and tray of dried nuts and fruits on our arrival. The reception staff made sure that we had an amazing time in Cappadocia by planning our itinerary and making all our bookings.

The amount of personal attention we got as their guests made this trip really special. The staff picked up an easily 100-150 year old antique from a pawn-shop for us when we told them we we described the piece we were looking for...and refused to allow being paid for it stating it was a wedding gift from them to us!

Thankyou Argos for making this trip a memorable one!! We would definitely come back again!!!

Room Tip: The suites are highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    64
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
103
273
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its a beautiful property..with possibly the best location in the area. The view from the hotel is breathtaking. One could sit there and keep gazing out for hours. The landscape is unique and the hotel adds to the magic. It is luxurious, well maintained and extremely pro guest. The tie ups with the local tour agencies and Hot air balloon agencies are top notch. We were very happy with both the hotel service and the extended services. The staff was very helpful. All the amenities were well taken care of. Great Gourmet food!!! Must try is the goat cheese sorbet with the fresh strawberries!! Since the restaurant overlooks the valley, its beautiful place to dine!! Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was a little hesitant upon arrival. Be forewarned, there is no A/C so even a visit in late August can cause a sleepless night or two in my case. The hotel, for the area, is an excellent choice though. Views of the valley and the morning hot air balloon filled skies are spectacular. The restaurant at night is not hit or miss, it's right on target. Honestly, the restaurant at night was one of my favorite things about the hotel. There is no pool, spa, etc as it is a boutique hotel actually carved out mountainside. With that being said, if steep hills and stairs are not your thing, Argos is not your place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The Argos hotel in Cappadocia is just magnificent.
Rooms are rather small, not every room has a "nice" view so be very careful when you reserve.

We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotels restaurant and food quality is great, prices quite modest. But was is most impressive is the magnificent view from the bar and restaurant.

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

We would stay at Argos any time. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Splendid place to stay in Kapadokya. Wonderful property where it is easy to find a quiet place and relax, and the views are spectacular. Food in the restaurant was excellent with great local wines (priced on the high end). Excellent staff took great care in arranging our transfers, accommodating our erratic dining times, and looked after our every need. We also greatly appreciated the property's eco-friendly policies and the fact they grew much of their produce in the garden below the property. The room was also well-appointed. Only drawback for us was the sleep quality: noisy dogs fighting throughout the night; the duvet was a little thick for the weather; and our room (3210) was adjacent to the mosque. Still, it is a great place to stay, we highly recommend it, and we will likely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Cappadocian hotel is highly recommended for those seeking a luxury experience in Cappadocia. It is very well located in Uchisar, just a 15 minute walk to the Uchisar castle, within minutes drive or an hour hike to Goreme and its position on the hillside offers great views throughout the day of Cappadocia and Pigeon valley. The hotel grounds and rooms definitely blend into the natural surroundings and landscape and is a very picturesque hotel.

During the summers there are concerts held in the main event hall of the Argos which is a great experience to hear an orchestra playing in an ancient monastic cave.

The service is quite good for the price you are paying, the guest relations manager (who is very attentive to guest's needs and is very outgoing) conducts daily tours of the hotel to explore the caves and terraces and hidden secrets of this historic area, which was once a monastery. In general though, it is a very fun and intriguing hotel to explore.

The rooms are very spacious. Definitely opt for a cave room, as it is unique and characteristic of the region. BUT, be warned that most cave rooms do not come with windows and are surprisingly hot inside, even at night when the outside temperatures drop, and Argos does not have any form of air conditioning inside the cave rooms. This is the only downside to an otherwise unique and cool experience.

Their main restaurant has great seating and views, while the breakfast is ok at best, the dinners are amazing, especially the slow roast lamb shoulder is not to be missed.

Argos has a very nice cave wine cellar and offers guests a unique and tasty wine tasting experience within its caves. They offer a Turkish or Cappadocia wine tasting, we opted for the Cappadocia one and it was worth it, the selection of Cappadocian wines Argos has are all very good, both their whites and reds. The wine tasting/ F&B staff are all very friendly, and knowledgeable about Turkish wine and culture which made for an informative and one of a kind wine tasting experience inside the caves of Cappadocia.

This is a great hotel in Cappadocia for those seeking a bit of seclusion, romance, luxury, or high end comfort, oh and the views. I'd say if anything, simply have a drink here or a meal here for the food/ wine and view if you do not want to or cannot stay here. The wine and view are definitely worth it. It is definitely most suited for couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I couldn't recommend this hotel any more. The overall hotel is a unique experience in itself. The rooms are cosy, the views are stunning, the restaurant serves some of the best food in area. Most importantly, the staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. I planned a trip for 15 very picky people and we not only enjoyed our time, but truly fell in love with Cappadocia because of our experience at the Argos in Cappadocia hotel. If you are lucky enough to make your way to this pocket of the world, there is no better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argos In Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argos In Cappadocia

Address: Uchisar Mevki, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#2 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Argos In Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting blend of two thousand years of history, passionate devotion to authenticity and traditions of hospitality along with design, the 53 room boutique hotel argos in Cappadocia must be experienced to be believed... Argos in Cappadocia includes an outstanding 80-seat indoor and outdoor Seki Restaurant-Lounge-Cellar serving local and regional dishes as well as international fare. The hotel's huge wine collection, housed in its own wine cellar underneath the restaurant showcases bottles from its own vineyards as well as other local selections... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Argos In Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argos In Cappadocia Hotel Uchisar
Argos In Cappadocia Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argos In Cappadocia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.