We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how a good concierge can make your trip excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Uchisar
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“how a good concierge can make your trip excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I planned to spend a couple of nights in Cappadocia to discover the local natural and historical attractions with a friend of mine. We did not know much about that place.
At our arrival we were welcomed by a nice and young team at the receprion desk and concierge.
Our magical concierge was SELEN, great smile and knowledge about the area. She planned for us the perfect plan, dinners to test local food, Air Baloon, ATV tour, visit at the underground cities, she even remember to wake us up for our SPA program, turkish bath !!
We would like to recommend this hotel for sure, a fantastic location and service and if you need something, I am sure SELEN will make it happen.
Franco Nannucci

Room Tip: Their web site is really self explanatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    101
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
75
125
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel with massive rooms and ensuite. Great location however you would end up hiring some sort of transportation to get around as there is so much to see. Had a great concierge named Sulan who helped coordinate everything. Wifi available and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Ön Büro Müdürü at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year (2012) in august. The trip to the hotel from the airport was too long, and since I was very tired it seemed endless!! But…. It was more than worth it!!
The hotel is amazing, the view it's just not possible to describe you got to see it!!
Our room was very good, very clean and fresh, and we also had a balcony with two chairs and a table. Imagine after a long afternoon walking and after a bath, the view from the balcony… the sun set the caves and chimneys just superb!
The Spa area is a must to use, the swimming pool is great and the sauna and Turkish bath too.
Now let's talk about the breakfast and dinner service. We were in Istanbul before Cappadocia and the service was good but here was more than good was perfect.
At the breakfast they had a sort of things, most of the times we didn’t know where to choose from, because of the variety! The staff was very respectful very calm and professional.
The dinner service was very good also, the manager that was on service that time was very attentive, and always making sure the costumers were happy. He also took us to a bar in the hotel that we didn’t know of so we could have a drink and chill.
Must say that, that manager that unfortunately I don’t remember the name was the most professional person I'd ever met in my travellings.
I will certainly return to Cappadocia cave resort, and most of all I recommend it, to couples with kids or no kids.

Thank you Cappadocia cave resort.
From Portugal to Turkey

Room Tip: The ones near the outside swimming pool in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane qld
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our stay here was 3 nights & we would have wished it was longer. The view from our room was stunning especially at sunrise when the balloons floated past. The room was a little on the small side, the bed & linen were excellent but there were no bedside lights & no mirror at all in the room.We were concerned that a door opened out to no balcony only an open space with a long drop down to street level. Simple things were missing in the bathroom such as places to hang wet towels. soap dishes at the sink & in the shower. If you wanted to wash out any clothes it would have been difficult. I know there are many different room types so it would pay to see them before accepting the room. It is a beautiful hotel & is undergoing renovations. Our meals were very good & the service also.I would recommend the hotel as it is special & has the best views of Cappadocia.

Room Tip: check them out first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeyB67
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located in Uchiser. Large hotel split either side of a road on the edge of a hill not far from Uchiser castle. As locations go I would possibly have preferred Goreme as the was a little more going on there but with the views over the awe inspiring landscapes there is no reason to complain.

Cave room very clean with very fancy bath and shower. Room also large for 2 people but dreadfully dark even with all lights on. Staying in the hotel will keep you very fit due to the layout however we are both young so cannot have any complaints!

Breakfast in the restaurant had great views and plenty of selection. We did not sample any other food here.

Only complaints were that we did not have a safe in our room. We kept asking for help to find it and were told several different places to find it until they accepted we did not have one and a woman carried one down. It was then not bolted down so if it was easy to carry in it therefore makes it easy to carry away! Also wifi disappeared in our room and we were told there was nothing wrong which was completely incorrect.

Nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and for your recent stay at the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

We truly regret that your experience with us and the overall performance of the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa was not what you had expected. The unsatisfactory points as occurred and experienced have been reviewed and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Please be informed that internal communication and intense training of our staff are certainly core issues of our continuous development. Our Quality and Training department is working on an ongoing program in order to improve not only technical but mostly soft skills of our employees.

And we are so sorry for you don't have have safe box in your room because of technical problem.

Hoping that this experience has not permanently marred your opinion about the Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa we truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasions.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

First we got there and they picked us up from the hotel the views to get there are amazing, so out of this place ive never seen such beautiful places, the staff is very kind and they are willing to do anything for you, we recommend to do all you can do there, the ballons are out of this world, when you have to wake up at 4am and then get out of your room and see all the ballons in front of you you became speechless, and everything has a story a reason why the caves the frescos everything, we also did a motocross and its worthed.
lets talk more about the hotel its beautiful and have amazing views, when we got to the room it was full of rose petals and candles it was so romantic, so if you are a HM definitely you have to stay here
:)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Unique is just the beginning at the Cappodocia Cave Resort. Set in the moonscape that is Cappodocia this hotel doesn't just tick boxes, it kicks their butts. Beautifully appointed rooms with magnificent views, fantastic bars, spas and restaurants. Staff are friendly, service is great and the position is beyond description. Price? Who cares. It won't be the things you did that worry you in 20 years, it'll be the things you didn't do. Do Cappodocia and do it with Cappodocia Cave Resort!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
#7 Family Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.