We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic View of Valley. but rather isolated to walk around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Uchisar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Panoramic View of Valley. but rather isolated to walk around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Strategic location and fantastic view.Nothing much to see within 10 minutes walking distance.
Spa is good and complete.Hotel staff are friendly and went all out to service us.A lot steps to go through before getting to our Cave room.Furnitures in the rooms seems dated and need replacing.and the King Size bed is too big for the space.Very hard to squeeze through to get to the bed.the decor pieces seems out of place for example a Vietnam Lacquer piece does not blend well with a cave room.Toilet is good and the built in bidet is good.
Breakfast at the restaurant is good with combination of Western,Turkish and healthy salads.
All in all we had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa for your recent stay in Cappadocia was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards from Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    97
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
73
111
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

It is an amazing place to stay; the hotel is inside cave, on the side of mountain. The room I stayed was beautiful, got a feel of medieval beauty/charm with touch of modern world technology (heated bathroom floor during winter, nice flat screen TV). The room had 2 large beds, a livingroom, a large bathroom with bathtub, closet, and a shower. It is very clean.

The staff are also friendly and nice, they speak English very well.
When I went there, there was a snow storm and the hill to the hotel was too slippery. The hotel quickly arranged alternative transportation for us and carried all our luggages.
Breakfast was quite good, but could have been better. It did not have a lot of varieties. Dinner was very good, the lamb chop was delicious.

The spa is breathtaking! Unfortunately, I didn't have time to try it.

The hotel is expensive but it's worth it. However, you need to check which room you get; some rooms are small / do not have good location (very dark, no sunlight).

Room Tip: Check with travel agent/receptionist which room you'll get before check-in. Some rooms are small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa.It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We arrived early after flying down from istanbul and were greeted with a delightful welcome drink and fortunately the rooms were ready. We had a deluxe room near the top of the resort that looked out for miles and miles. Atfer a busy day of sightseeing, we were dropped back to the resort and was delighted to slip down to the pool area which had an adventure shower, sauna and pool and heated floors. Delightful if you have some kids. We loved being able to walk just a few steps to the restaurant and had a nice dinner each night and breakfast. Loved watching the balloons in the morning from breakfast. It is the best and most expensive place in town, but have no regrets. Service was good and rooms were better than i was expecting with great TVs. So perfect to relax after a day of hiking and hot air balloons. The hot air balloon was a life highlight,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa for your recent stay in Cappadocia was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards from Sunny Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you are looking for a pretty amazing place to spend some time, this cave resort was pretty cool. The hotel is built into the side of a mountain, and an old fortress is above it on the mountain side. We climbed to the top of the hill for some pretty spectacular views. The setting is other-worldly. Our room had a beautiful view in the morning of all the people hot air ballooning. The textures and fixtures in the room were beautiful. The staff met us upon checkin with a drink and a gracious welcoming. The entire village feels trapped in time with some very convenient modern touches. The shower was the my one bone of contention. It shot water from 10 too many angles, and the door didn't quite close all the way, so it left a pretty substantial puddle on the floor of the bathroom after each use.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Ccr Hotel.We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service. And we always want to be your first choice.
If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you, please just let us know.
And we are so sorry for technical problem in your room.We solved this problem immediately.
We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to your our service guarantee. The professional and friendly staffs at Ccr Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable
Thank you for choosing Ccr Hotel again. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Ccr Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

stayed there for an extended family holiday. some of the staff was good but the overall experience was average.
some rooms were good but we got an old room. the bathroom was renovated but the room itself was not so great. the small terrace was nice but the weather was not comfortable for us to be able to use it.
of the 3 nights we stayed there, twice the room was not cleaned while we were out. however, the service was immediate when we complained.
food at the restaurant is average but the buffet breakfast has a good spread.
one should be prepared for the climb upto the rooms especially since there are no lifts and usually no staff to help you with bags.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you reported.We do hope that you accept our sincere apologies for this short coming.

Our all rooms different from each other because of they are using as a home lots of times ago.And I think you don't like this original cave room.If you come again we will give you best room.

I have personally spoken with our Executive Head Housekeeper, to which I am assured that they have taken the necessary action within their department to ensure that the shortfalls you encountered do not happen again in the future. I can assure you that this incident is an isolated one, and I am sorry that we failed you on this occasion.

In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. We are only sorry you did not receive our normally high standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Cappadocia is the place of one's dreams, and this hotel made our stay there even more fabulous. The rooms are carved in the side of the hill, and feature high, stone-vaulted ceilings you would expect only in a sultan palace. Add to this the luxurious buffet at breakfast and the delicious dinner, accompanied by live music, and last but not least the full-featured spa. Does not keep cheap, but well worth for a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
I would like to thank you for your visit to Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Cappadocia Cave Resort&Spa Hotel.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Arrived in the hotel on heavy snow day and feel safe because the hotel try their best to take care our large group of 90. They transferred us from the nearby village with small busses because the large bus can't climb to reach the hotel.

Excellent services from the manager and the hotel staff and excellent food arrangement for both dinner and breakfast.

A small note about the room, please check every corner of the room because the cleaner not clean the room well.

Excellent website, but be careful, because your website give too high expectation for all visitor.

Room Tip: Must make sure about room location, some room very good, some not really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CappadociaCaveResort, Front Office Manager at Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Ccr for your recent stay in Cappadocia. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.We will talk about cleaning the room.We are so sorry for cleaning.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Ccr.

Best Regards from Snowy Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa

Address: Tekelli Mah. Goreme Cad. Divanli Sok. No. 83, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Uchisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Uchisar
#6 Family Hotel in Uchisar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Uchisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Resort offers discerning guests a luxurious experience amid this unique area, with breathtaking panoramic view over the magical lunar landscape.Unforgettable dining experiences combine with cozy and intimate accommodations and a very exclusive, private spa to create memories to last a lifetime.Life moves forward, seasons pass, yet time stops along the historic sights of Cappadocia, a calming retreat nestled among the rock carved dwellings of Uchisar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Uchisar
Cappadocia Cave Resort And Spa
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa Turkey - Uchisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.