We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazin Hotel AlKaBriS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AlKaBriS

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortahisar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AlKaBriS
Save
You added AlKaBriS to your Saves list
P.K. 3, Ortahisar, Turkey   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Ortahisar B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazin Hotel AlKaBriS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

alkabris is the best boutique hotel in capadocia. beautiful cove room, incredible views over the Ortahisar Valley and the castle, amazing atmosphere, a beautiful outdoor terrace, very delicious home and world cooking accompanied by wines , very smilly hospitality and great tips for exploring the region Sait Kazuk (he is owner) is one of Turkey's most experienced tourist guides, he is knowledgeable about Capadocia's history and geography.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
38
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I say, it's a ''MUST be seen'' district on the face of earth!
Very interesting landscaping!
Be sure to take the baloon ride!
As for the hotel; my choice was Hotel Alkabris, located in Ortahisar.
Take my advice,you won't be sorry....
The owners,Sait and Kamer, are a lovely,warm couple.
Mr.Sait Kazuk is a professional tour guide himself.
As for the food and wine.....superb....!
Ms.Kamer Kazuk being the chef........... she is a good cook I tell you!
All in all, if you are interested in culture tours and plus you want to feel very much ''at home'' and relax endlessly....then go to Cappadochia and stay at ALKABRIS.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

This is a great hotel, set in the village close to some of Cappadocia's highlights overlooking the huge rock in the middle of the village. The hotel's charm, cleanliness, and especially the attentiveness of the owners make this a wonderful place to stay.
The rooms are fabulously restored old caves, tastefully decorated and of very high standard. Breakfasts and dinners, which are homemade including the bread and jams, and absolutely delicious, can be had either in the restaurant or on the terrace overlooking the old village.
The owners are superbly friendly and helpful and absolutely went the extra mile to make my stay a really special one.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I don’t know if you have already visited Cappocia in Turkey, but if you haven't I advise you to do it the soonest. When you go there you feel like you are in a dream-land, and to continue your dream I strongly advise you to stay at AlKaBriS Hotel….. It’s kind of 'boutique' hotel, and is one of the best of its kind we have ever visited. The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Kazuk are very friendly and you feel like you are staying at a close friend’s place in a dream-land! Kamer is an artist and you can see her work everywhere in the hotel. Both, Sait and Kamer manage their marvelous hotel perfectly. If you visit Cappadocia and stay AlKaBriS you will have such a nice experience that you will never forget or regret. 'Bon voyage' to all…
PS: I very much regret that I couldn't add any photos because our computer had been virus infected recently and had to be repaired. During that time all our treasures in the computer were lost which made me really very very sad.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Alkabris is the best boutique hotel in Ortahisar that you can see the amazing wiev from your elegance decorated cave rooms .
and the owners of this hotel was amazing , i definetely advise you to taste Kamer's delicious food.
If you stay in this hotel you will find more than what you are looking for in Cappadocia.
Thank you for all again Kamer & Sait :)))

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This small hotel suited exactly what we wanted. Very friendly owners, great accommodation, peacefull little village and the great view of that rocky castle. We were very close to all ammenities and got lots of tips from the owners. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

This summer the destination of our journey was Cappadocia. The Hotel where we have stayed deserves to be mentioned with its ambiance and location,with the hospitality of the owner family, and with the delicious local meals. The name of the Hotel is Alkabris and located in Ortahisar which gives an easy access to all fantastic places worth to visit. It is a cozy boutique hotel with 5 rooms curved in the rocks. You are far from the crowd in full tranquillity.The owners Sait and Kamer Kazuk treats all the visitors in such a way that they feel like a member of the family.

Delicious local meals prepared by regional organic ingredients are Ms.Kazuk's propre recipes.After dinners to talk with Mr.Kazuk was also a rare opportunity to learn more about Turkish history both Ottoman and modern. We are really very much impressed and recommend Alkabris to all our friends.
Feryal-Celal BASIK

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AlKaBriS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlKaBriS

Address: P.K. 3, Ortahisar, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ortahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlKaBriS is a cave hotel located in Ortahisar in the center of Cappadocia. AlKaBriS has 5 rooms, 2 of which are suite rooms, and the restaurant where special meals and breads are prepared by the owner. The panorama from the terrace is marvelous: Mount Erciyes, old Ortahisar ruins and the castle. Decoration of the hotel is based heavily on Roman-Byzantine mosaics reproduced by Mrs Kamer Kazuk who is one of the owners. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AlKaBriS Cappadocia, Turkey - Ortahisar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AlKaBriS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.