We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Han Restaurant

Han Restaurant
Cumhuriyet Mahallesi | Kapadokya Cad. No:74 50500, Nevsehir, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Nevsehir
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nairobi
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This buffet restaurant had more than a 500 people eating at the same time but not for a moment did it feel crowded. The food was just awesome and the quality was maintained very well even with the crowd.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Huge Spread of Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on an RSD coach tour. The large building caters for coach parties but it did not seem overcrowded inside and there was a huge array of fully stocked items at the buffet.
Lovely cold/salad section, a choice of soups and a larger than average selection of hot dishes which unusually for Turkey were actually piping hot. Spoilt for choice here and the fresh breads and wide selection of desserts completed the experience.
The chocolate models of the restaurant and the fairy chimneys above the buffet were amazing.
Toilets were clean and well cared for.
This was one of our best restaurant experiences in Turkey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“For a package tour lunch this was really exceptional.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a restaurant structured around coach parties for the tourist trail in Cappadocia. We were taken there for our lunch.

It was surprisingly good.

Very good election of fresh salads. Tasty Soups. Fresh bread. Good hot dishes & a good range of desserts too.

Not pretty outside - its just a big building, on a dual carriageway next to an site full of light industry warehouses, carpet showrooms etc. on the outskirts of the town.

But did the job and exceeded expectations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Take me back any time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

On a very recent tour of Turkey we were taken here for lunch and apart from the crowds of other diners i have nothing but praise for this restaurant. A huge variety of food - too much to sample it all but everything I had to eat was delicious. We were all seated at long tables which were fairly close together but enough room to move around. The displays on the buffet were stunning with carved vegetables. I was particularly impressed with the salad section of the buffet all lovely and fresh.
The toilets were really clean, which considering the number of customers was amazing.
The staff were very friendly and also helpful too

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good buffet restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a nice lunch.
It had many foods.Beaf, fish, fresh vegetables, cakes, etc.
There is a diaper changing table in the bathroom for woman.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Han Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Han Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.