We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Liked It!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peri Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Peri Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Peri Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adnan Menderes Bulvari Otel cad. No. 13 Nar Kasabasi, Nevsehir 50500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nevsehir
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“I Liked It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a cool-shaped hotel made to mimic the natural formations of the area. Yes; it might be confusing for how the levels change but I didn't have a problem at all. I thought it was an unique feature that gave this hotel destination-kitsch. The hotel is not centrally located but they could address this by having a free shuttle service a few times a day.

My room (308) was simple, comfortable and clean - totally functional. We had adequate amount of space in the room. There was a balcony - but not a view. The furniture is older, but the bed and warm duvet were great to keep out the late-fall chill. The bathroom was small but modern and updated and had a fan that worked. Something much 'better' hotels didn't have. There is free wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms. Since we were close to the lobby, and at a good angle, we got wifi in-room without a problem.

The food was good (especially the soups) and I found tasty things at each meal. There were lots of local things to try - after all, I'm in Turkey! The table-service I had at Peri Tower buffet was the best I had in Turkey.

One of the few hotels which sell stamps (at the store downstairs) and have a little mail box beside the front desk. As a traveler on a rushed schedule, this is gold! A very special thanks to front desk staff who went above and beyond and stamped and mailed my postcards for me after I left the hotel since there were no stamps available during the 9-day Eid celebrations. My family and friends started receiving their postcards a couple of days ago... THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Room 308 gets the lobby wifi in the room... so enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    99
    64
    17
    7
See reviews for
39
77
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very interesting hotel from the outside but navigating the place is a pain. Rooms are OK but lookes and smelled oldish. Food was good but not great and it is out in the country so you need a taxi to go anywhere. Staff was helpfull, this would have been maybe my 3rd choice but the reservations were made months in advance

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and look at your room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a triple room and we had no complaints about the room, the service, the facilities, or the food. We were part of a Gate 1 tour and I did hear some complaints from within our group. Apparently the rooms are not uniform and some couples were stuck with smaller rooms. Our triple had plenty of room for 3 people and all of our luggage. As with most of our hotel experiences throughout Turkey, the wifi was an issue. Because of the cave-like design of this hotel, it was even an issue in the lobby. The hotel has a cozy bar/fireplace seating area downstairs from the lobby and we found the waitstaff to be attentive and very good at anticipating our needs. Buffet food was on par with most hotel food-- nothing great, nothing horrible. The shops in the hotel were a nice touch. Overall, I's say we had a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin sharing room. Rooms were standard sized, however the ambiance is bad, the beds were bad. There was a balcony for our room , but the flooring was so bad outside that you would not want to step out. Even the area outside is neglected, overall the rooms need refurbishment. The bathroom was very small with a small shower area. Much can be done near the lobby area, not very appealing as you enter, and also the staff are not very courteous. However one level below the bar area and shopping place has pretty good ambiance .... u feel like sitting around here. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and surprisingly they had a good spread for dinner and the quality of food is good. Of course the hotel is a little off from the tourist places, but as we were driving to the place I did get a view of the the caves closeby, so a lot of potential if somebody wanted to turn this into a good hotel. Wifi connectivity in the lobby area available, also a desktop , however I could not login as I needed the language to be changed and nobody was available at the reception to help out.

Room Tip: Donot take the room in the lower floors, The rooms in the upper floors are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel provides good service and excellent environment. Nice location. The facility is near good restaurants and other facilities.all you need is to reserve before comming. The facility provides you with all ammenities such as pool, spa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the Peri for 2 nights as part of an organised tour. The buffet meals were quite good and the hotel was clean. The room was an ok size, but the only window was a small window in the corner. I imagine that this is in keeping with the cave like facade which is the feeling I got when sitting in the room. The bed was very uncomfortable and all the noise from the foyer carried into our room. The hotel is not within walking distance of anything.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of a Globus tour of Turkey. Our tour guide prepared us for a bad hotel - she spent quite a bit of time telling us how hard it is to find good hotels in this part of Turkey. So, while the initial presentation of the hotel had me wondering what she could be worried about, it all became apparent when we actually stayed there for 2 nights. The service is shocking. From the front desk (who wouldnt help me with any information about how to get a letter posted - even though the information in the room said to ask the staff at the front desk), to the bar (where it took us 30 minutes to get a round of drinks - and we were the only ones in the bar), to the gift shop (where no one wanted to sell us anything). The rooms themselves were reasonably large, but really in need of refurbishment and the bed was awful.
The buffet dinner was OK - probably the best part of the whole place.
So, if anyone really cared about this hotel they could make it into something. The building is interesting but it is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by vacant land. A bit of landscaping, refurbishment and some staff training (or just replace them) would do a lot for this place.
But until that happens, forget it. Worst hotel of the tour - and Globus needs to find an alternative.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peri Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Tower Hotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari Otel cad. No. 13 Nar Kasabasi, Nevsehir 50500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Nevsehir Province > Nevsehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nevsehir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peri Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Peri Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Hotel Nevsehir
Peri Tower Hotel Turkey/Nevsehir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peri Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.