We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel, a very good choice for Kayseri” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Kayseri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Kayseri to your Saves list
Ibis Kayseri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yeni Pervane Mah. Kocasinan Bulv. No:163, Kayseri 38110, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Kayseri
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and comfortable hotel, a very good choice for Kayseri”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Ibis is a clean and very comfortable hotel which is near to Kayseri airport. If you could book your room a few weeks before your trip, you may also find it very cheap. Even it is a hotel with 3 stars, you will probably feel that is is more than this. I read some comments about its location. Nov and ibis hotel are at the same location and not in the middle of the city, that is rigth but this does not mean that it is 20 km far from the center:) there are buses and taxis which you could access to the city center easily, it takes only 5-10 min. I hope you will enjoy your trip in Kayseri...

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
37
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed at Ibis Kayseri overnight before an early flight to Istanbul. The room was spotless, bed extremely comfortable, and shower amazing. We ordered roomservice for dinner, which was good and not expensive. The hotel was a short taxi ride from the airport, which was very convenient for us. However, there are no restaurants or anything else in walking distance (FYI). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Krista S
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Good things - fantastic breakfast, and a very clean room, staff great.

bad things - woke up at 2am to a stinking hot room, the air on and gone spastic and had changed our room into a sauna, we tried everything but could not fix it. Opened the window and every 10 minutes a freight train went past blaring it's horn.

Management was beligerent and staunch and would accept zero responsibility.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.

We are very honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your comment regarding the aircondition has been brought to the attention of me for further improvement

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Kayseri.

Yours Sincerely,

Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel was ranked so high on TA. The location is terrible! Far from any life, not within walking distance of anything interesting. Any money you might save on its low prices is easily spent on transportation to get to restaurants or night life or other sights.
Otherwise it is a nice hotel, though rooms are a bit cramped. Very modern decor, close proximity to airport. Breakfast was overpriced, so didn't try it, but the spread looked nice.

Overall,unless you are simply passing through, if you are actually here to visit Kayseri, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear V-Rage
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,

Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Had a nice stay in Kayseri, comfortable hotel. Unlike other people I enjoyed seeing kayseri as a tourist because here you can see the normal life of the inhabitants without all the tourists.

+ Very nice breakfast
- not in the center but 5 min drive with taxi from center and airport

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Ibis Kayseri, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear MarreV
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,

Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Kayseri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Kayseri

Address: Yeni Pervane Mah. Kocasinan Bulv. No:163, Kayseri 38110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Kayseri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Kayseri 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Kayseri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Kayseri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.