We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Kayseri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Kayseri to your Saves list
Novotel Kayseri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yeni Pervane Mah. Kocasinan Bulv. No:163 Argincik, Kocasinan, Kayseri 38110 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Kayseri
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent one night here, while in transit to Goreme/Urgurp area. The hotel is close to the airport, which was very convenient for what we needed. The rooms are modern, and very nicely decorated. Beds are really comfortable and the overall room decor is beautiful and high end. We had breakfast buffet - although pricey, it is definitely worth it. Selection is huge, and very tasty, and beautifully laid out. Best value in all of Turkey for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Novotel Kayseri, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear SaskNan,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
21
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

After experiencing many fake star hotels in Turkey, Novotel Keyseri came as a very welcome pleasant surprise.
It is only ten minutes by taxi from the airport and 15 minutes walk from town center. The old exterior of the hotel building is not at all an indication of the modern and comfortable interior. It was one of the few hotels in Turkey that staff spoke English and room service understood your needs on phone!
During our visit early August 2012 the hotel was not very busy, rooms were very clean and comfortable, and service was prompt I hope the standards are kept the same during busy times.
Breakfast at 12 Euros per person is really on the high side and should be reconsidered.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near elevators when hotel is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Novotel Kayseri, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Nafha,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Ours was just a one night stay ahead of picking up a rental car to explore Cappadocia but the staff made us welcome. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast the next day was great. For $70 Aud ($13 extra for b'fast) this was great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Novotel Kayseri, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Canberrafella,
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Kayseri.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight out the next morning, and it was right down the road from the airport. Overall it wasn't a bad stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and everything in the bathroom was in good order. Not a great location if you want to walk to the center of Kayseri (we had a car). We didn't notice any decent-looking restaurants nearby either, besides the hotel restaurant. There was a small business center, but we couldn't print our boarding passes when we checked in because the printer was out of ink. Breakfast was not included, and was 12 euros (or almost 30 TL) extra. We thought that was a little pricey so we did not partake.
All in all, not a bad place--a large modern hotel with convenient access to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Novotel Kayseri, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Dennis W
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Novotel Kayseri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Very close to the airport which is good on arrival, but for a choice of restaurants, an hotel in the center of the city would be preferable. Good breakfast. Average restaurant. A larger selection of English language television channels would be preferable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayseriNov, General Manager at Novotel Kayseri, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Guest
We thank you for recently visiting at our Hotel and the time taken to share your comment with us.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our service and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Gaziantep.
Sincerely Yours,
Erhan LACIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Kayseri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Kayseri

Address: Yeni Pervane Mah. Kocasinan Bulv. No:163 Argincik, Kocasinan, Kayseri 38110 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Kayseri Province > Kayseri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Kayseri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Kayseri 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Kayseri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Kayseri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.