We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed as Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sultan Cave Suites to your Saves list
Sultan Cave Suites
Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Welcomed as Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The management staff understands how to treat guests...really as family! They epitomize true Turkish hospitality.Mehmet, Mustafa, Mehmet ( the night manager) and Gul amazed me with their attentiveness and responsiveness to guest's needs. Gul responsed to our numerous emails in a timely manner and helped us find the best company for our balloon ride. Mehmet, the owner, anticipated our every need and Mustafa offered us service with a smile. The cave-like rooms were clean, comfortable and convenient. Breakfast served on the terrace energized us for the whole day and dinner at Seten is not to be missed. This is a fabulous hotel in every way.

Room Tip: Room 307 was large and all rooms have access to lovely terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    97
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
110
343
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked into an associate hotel around the corner. Big mistake.
Luckily we went for a drink at the Sultan Cave hotel.
We were warmly met by two people, Mermut and Mustafa. Turned out to be the owner of the hotel. They moved mountains to offer us a room. we blindly booked it as Mermut refused to show us the room until the other people had taken there possessions out of it. very professional. Very well priced!
They then went out of there way to make us feel welcome even before we had committed to the room. Booked us tour guides, advised us about the ballon experience. Best aspect of it all was that it was all so genuine and non money focused.
We went on the tour the next day and went into our room thereafter. Oh my gosh, what an amazing room! A piece of heaven. Massive rooms with a great jacuzzi bath. satellite TV, mini bar, the list goes on. And very authentic.
The breakfast was amazing!
The restaurant below is world class, must try the lamb shank. The dry white wine was also top class.
I am actually sitting here overlooking the valley below and am totally mesmerized by the experience. What started out as a sub standard trip and a town we would probably not return to, has turned into a magical tour that WILL be repeated. I cannot say enough about the the staff, owner and hotel.to top it off, being number one on any site seems to be the talk of the town. With Mermut he seems to be painfully shy to talk about the ratings.that said, this hotel should be number one. I have travelled to hundreds of five star hotels that could take a feather from this hotels cap!

Room Tip: Choose 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

In Capaddocia, staying in a cave hotel is a good idea. My hotel had both stone and cave rooms and as they were full up I got a stone room. Comfortably large, with a fake fireplace and a bit dark but very cool all day due to the stone. The shower has a cubicle which is nice. Decent breakfast. Dinner restaurant is very popular so do make a reservation. Good food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We made reservations on the internet and made contact via email for confirmation and to coordinate a couple of tours through the hotel. Everything went smooth and responses were received confirming our tours in a short time. Upon arrival, which was late, we had an easy check-in and went to our room. The front desk also made us dinner reservations so we didn’t have to worry about not eating after our trip. The hotel looks out over the city of Goreme providing great views of the city and surrounding hills and valley. Our room was on the top of the facility providing exceptional views. All the hotel staff we came in contact with were exceptionally friendly making our stay more pleasurable. We didn’t get a cave room which was alright because of the excellent views from our suite. Early mornings the hot air balloons filled the sky.

The organic breakfast buffet was welcoming with a wide selection of homemade local dishes and items. Jams, locally-made Pekmez (a “wonder syrup” made from the pressed grapes used for wine), fresh bread, a variety of local cheese, fresh organic fruits as well as many other selections were available to choose from.

Book early because the rooms fill up fast. This is a property we will return to in the future.

Room Tip: Any room here should more than please. Inquire about availability and selection. The staff will ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in room 307 for 3 nights and did not regret in choosing Sultan Cave Suites!

Everything was well arranged from point of reservation to check-out. Airport pick up and drop off was prompt and efficiently arranged by the staff.
The staff is very warm and approachable and made us feel at home.
Gul helped us with the reservations and Mustafa ( with others) helped us in planning our itinerary while we there.

The hotel is conveniently located, just a 10minute uphill walk from the street which is lined up with restaurants, cafes, shops etc.

One can enjoy a Panoramic view of Cappadocia from the terrace of the hotel! Spectacular view of hot-air balloons early in the morning with sunrise backdrop.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely come back again!

Room Tip: You can choose your room before reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location and staff. Very helpful in planning and making most of days in cappadocia. Helped in organizing trip to deringkuyu a md hot air balloon ride which is a must. Staff also run free shuttle to trail heads near town for rosé and red valley and open air museum making location great. Also breakfast was fabulous and ensure you eat at onsite restaurant one night. Overall fantastic and above and beyond. Only complaint was our room at times had smell coming through bathroom sink which was easily remedied by opening windows.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow, our room was brilliant, our view was even better, especially in the morning watching the hot air balloons float in front of us. Our room had an inside and outside fireplace, a lovely bed, table and chairs by 2 windows overlooking the valley and a door to our own terrace. It was an amazing experience. We could have stayed there for longer than our 4 nights - it was amazing.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a terrace overlooking Goreme
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.