We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sultan Cave Suites to your Saves list
Sultan Cave Suites
Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in room 307 for 3 nights and did not regret in choosing Sultan Cave Suites!

Everything was well arranged from point of reservation to check-out. Airport pick up and drop off was prompt and efficiently arranged by the staff.
The staff is very warm and approachable and made us feel at home.
Gul helped us with the reservations and Mustafa ( with others) helped us in planning our itinerary while we there.

The hotel is conveniently located, just a 10minute uphill walk from the street which is lined up with restaurants, cafes, shops etc.

One can enjoy a Panoramic view of Cappadocia from the terrace of the hotel! Spectacular view of hot-air balloons early in the morning with sunrise backdrop.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely come back again!

Room Tip: You can choose your room before reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    96
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
101
323
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location and staff. Very helpful in planning and making most of days in cappadocia. Helped in organizing trip to deringkuyu a md hot air balloon ride which is a must. Staff also run free shuttle to trail heads near town for rosé and red valley and open air museum making location great. Also breakfast was fabulous and ensure you eat at onsite restaurant one night. Overall fantastic and above and beyond. Only complaint was our room at times had smell coming through bathroom sink which was easily remedied by opening windows.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow, our room was brilliant, our view was even better, especially in the morning watching the hot air balloons float in front of us. Our room had an inside and outside fireplace, a lovely bed, table and chairs by 2 windows overlooking the valley and a door to our own terrace. It was an amazing experience. We could have stayed there for longer than our 4 nights - it was amazing.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a terrace overlooking Goreme
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terre haute, IN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our "Cave Suite " was large and well appointed and had its own terrace overlong the town of Goreme. The staff was great, helping us decide where to go, arranging a rental car, dinner reservations, etc. The breakfast spread was incredible and the restaurant in the hotel was one of the best I've been to in Turkey.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly. The website has photos of the rooms and they will let you know what is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

the hotel staff are superb, friendly, helpful, unobtrusive, this hotel is in an excellent location with amazing views down to Goreme and surrounding area, amazing breakfasts with a wide assortment of excellent food, the restaurant serves superb food as well and is very inexpensive, we stayed in a suite and these are phenomenal rooms, spacious, large sitting area, large bathroom, wonderful shower, the only negative thing to be found at this location is poor wifi access especially in most rooms

Room Tip: the suites are definitely worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First off, I'm only giving 4 of 5 points due to a few things... The rooms were very stuffy and still, which is probably a cave thing, not specific to this hotel. Our room (308, I think) was in a place that pretty much every guest had to walk past, making it difficult to go to bed early due to all the action outside (and when you have a 4:15 am wake up call for a hot air balloon ride, you want to go to bed early!). And finally the Internet was very spotty on the entire property. We were told it wouldn't work in our rooms but it also barely worked on the terraces.

Now for the good stuff...
We arrived at 9:30 am after a very early flight from Ephesus and a long drive from Kayseri airport. Exhausted, you can imagine. The staff told us to leave our bags up front and go enjoy breakfast while our room was prepared. We were so greatful to have the opportunity to eat (best hotel breakfast in Turkey, btw) and not have to go in to town to hunt down food ourselves. Our room was ready within 25 minutes where we collapsed without even checking in. The staff said we could go check in when we woke up again... what other hotel lets you do that!? After a few hours we checked in and booked our hot air balloon tour with Butterfly Balloons (highly recommend, see my review). Big thanks to Sultan for working with such a wonderful company. Throughout our stay the staff also recommended public transportation and helped us find our way to various sites as we were a little group-toured-out.

The terraces outside our room and one level up, outside the main office, and breakfast area provided stunning views of the area, especially at night. I was able to steal a few minutes here and there to sit on the terraces and enjoy the solitude, make sure you have time to do this!

The restaurant was good, but not the best food I had in Turkey. I would suggest eating here if you find yourself at the hotel around dinner and not wanting to trek down into town.

My only regret is only staying two days in Goreme. I wold have loved one more day to relax a bit and enjoy the surroundings.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadeloupe
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice in Göreme
Location : up the hill vith gorgeous view (hard to return climbing !)
staff : friendly and helpfull (drives you to attractions)
rooms :small but adorable
restaurant : very good and classy, affordable price for the quality
what else ?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#4 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.