We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location & great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sultan Cave Suites to your Saves list
Sultan Cave Suites
Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Amazing location & great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights during June and everything was perfect.
The location is very good and the view from the terrace is breathtaking.
The rooms are comfortable and clean , and the breakfast rich and one of the best we have ever eaten.
But most important, the staff was really helpful
When we needed transport to the attractions in the area, they were pleased to drive us, they helped us happily with every question we really made our experience in goreme to be perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    97
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
110
342
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Located at the top of the hill, Sultan Cave Suites provides you with a great view overlooking Goreme. The hotel staff are fantastic, very helpful with tours, suggestions for hiking and other activities in the area. Breakfast was one of the best for with plenty of warm and cold options as well as eggs/omlets made to order each day. Rooms were spacious. We actually checked in very late the first night and had to change rooms the next day but the staff were excellent and very attentive. Our room was located in Sultan 2 which was a little odd - about 30 metres from the main hotel but the rooms were fine just a short walk to breakfast and the main building. Goreme is a wonderful little town and would highly recommend staying there instead of Ugrup or Nevsehir.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

In Sultan Cave you just feel like a real sultan or sultan’s favorite wife all the time.

First impression is, of course, the suits – they call them caves but for me it’s more like luxury rooms in an ancient castle with very authentic local design and everything that you may need. The hotel is located on the highest point of Goreme - so you we had the stunning panoramic view.

Second – the delicious Turkish cuisine in Seten restaurant. What I liked most, is the rich variety of dishes - both meat and vegetarian, so my vegi-friends we feeling very comfortable.

But the strongest impression is, of course, the energetic and friendly hotel team: they are there for you 24 hours a day always willing to make you feel even better (Guys, if you are reading this – just know that you rock!). Their advices helped us create the most unforgettable tour across Cappadocia. This is what I can call the high-level service.

Overall, I can say that it’s a place where you will want to come back once more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was fantastic living in a cave in Goreme, where we had a extra room which my husband claimed as his man cave. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the hotel staff pleasant, kind and helpful. The breakfasts were superior to any we had on our entire trip to Turkey. The food at the restaurant attached to the hotel was also some of the best ever. So really room and food were fantastic..

Room Tip: One with a porch so you can look out over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The charming and enthusiastic team at Sultan Caves have created something close to perfect for a stay in Goreme. Sure, there are hotel rooms everywhere around the town that are carved from the caves so famous In the area - but we couldn't fault the enthusiasm and friendliness of the staff and the quality they have laid on. Apart for the novel rooms which are tastefully furnished, the reception lobby sits atop the town with panoramic views across the amazing landscape. There are terraced areas to enjoy morning breakfast or a an evening drink or just to laze the day away under the shaded canopies.
Mustafa and Mehmet are two wonderful guys who are handy with advice or guidance or a local tale. They have a strong association with one of the main tour companies and so tours and guides are easily arranged.
Finally, the restaurant is top notch (it is a class above anything else we saw in town) and remains reasonably priced - with another charming guy, Hassan, seeming to coordinate the show.
Perfect!!!!

Room Tip: Just understand that caves do not have windows so views are outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Vaud, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I can not say enough good things about the service of this hotel. From check in to check out someone was always available to help with anything that was needed. We arrived around midnight from a long day of traveling and the hotel staff found out we were starving and had sandwiches made and brought up to us along with a bottle of wine! Mustafa especially went out of his way to make sure we had an incredible time. If you are in Goreme, stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were originally planning to stay three nights and then decided to extend our stay. This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Great service, lovely rooms, and the staff were very warm and helpful. It really made this magical place feel even more wonderful.

Room Tip: We don;t like the caves themselves as they tend to be darker without windows. Getting a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sultan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Cave Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah. Aydinli Sokak No:40, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Goreme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultan Cave Suites is a special, recently renovated small hotel located in the heart of Cappadocia, Goreme. There are 30 total units in two blocks as junior suites, suites & king suites. Most of the rooms are carved into cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sultan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Cave Hotel Goreme
Sultan Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.