We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolian Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anatolian Houses to your Saves list
Anatolian Houses
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
Udaipur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel has very good location, just 1 minute walk to city centre. The room are well arranged and gives the feel of cave room. Staff of the hotel is also very friendly and cooperative. Would like to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatolianHouses_TR, Front Office Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear RajSurana

It's great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm Regards from Cappadocia!

Sinan Demir
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    38
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
65
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights. I can't say enough good things about it. Hotel has stone rooms, quirky,and located just 1 minute from goreme centre. Staff were very frendly and gave me lots of information. Rooms were clean and comfy. Good breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatolianHouses_TR, Guest Relations Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

It's great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm Regards from Cappadocia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there with my wife and 3 boys and had an amazing time in Cappadocia, the Anatolian Houses hotel was an absolutely stunning hotel...the rooms were several hundred year old rooms built into the caves, but the room was surprisingly equipped with modern amenities and cool decorations, while still leaving the historic portions in tact-felt like sleeping in a museum (room has artifacts dating back over 1000 years built in small glass-covered pockets inside the room). I highly recommend it, the sunrise and sunset are mesmerizing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatolianHouses_TR, Guest Relations Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

It's great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm Regards from Cappadocia!
Mehmet GURESCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from 7 nights at the Anatolian Houses. The hotel is beautiful and is in a great location for exploring Goreme and the wider area. This is not a cheap hotel and we did not find the level of service to be in line with the cost. We do not speak Turkish and do not expect everyone to be able to speak English, but it was not an issue of language, it was more an issue of 'interest'. Had we been passing through for 1 evening it would not have mattered but we expected more considering the length of time we were staying. The hotel is very interested in the many bus parties that drop in each day and seemed to give a lot of attention to some other guests but we felt like we were almost an imposition at times. Our bags had also been lost by our airline and we looked for some help from the concierge to manage the airport communications whilst it was being resolved. They reluctantly got involved and every time we specifically approached them for help they would make a call but there was no real interest in helping us and certainly nothing proactive offered. We had a great holiday and loved the area but we're disappointed at having paid a premium rate for an average service at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel is really built inside the caves or what called the fairy chemnies. I am staying in the presidential suite which is a 2 floors suite with a Jacuzzi. The hotel has no AC as it is in a protected area so as per the manager they cannot put an AC. Also the hotel has no left. If you are visiting Cappadocia or even Turkey in general this place is a must see and this hotel is a must stay. The experience you will have here is really unique as if is simply living is a style that is fitting this area (living in caves on the mountains). You should not expect a luxurious place in the modern term but a luxurious as of ancient times. The breakfast is not great but accepted. The area around this hotel is so great. You can find restaurants (locals only) and groceries as well. You can also book your tours in one of the available tourism offices down the hill or even just reach to the near vallays walking. The open air museum is 1.3 KM away only. Hourse rides, 4 weel/ scooters and car rental are also available in the down hill area. I will definitely recommend this hotel and this area for my friends and family and even I will come back in near future!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatolianHouses_TR, Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Deaar Mohammed,

First of all thank you very much for your excellent review. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a unforgettable stay with us.

We'll be glad to welcome you again to Anatolian Houses Hotel.

Best Regards,

Anatolian Houses Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Truly great hotel. Rooms gorgeous, large, clean welldesigned, a pleasure to the eye. Breakfast was excellent. While we did have one minor problem, it was dealt with professionally with a sincere focus on customer service and satisfaction. Their spa is out of this world ands was wonderful after a full day of exploring this unique area!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatolianHouses_TR, Manager at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Donna,

First of all thank your good review. Every time guests ideas important for us. If you are happy we are happy to.
We will be glad to welcome you to Anatolian Houses again.

Best Regards,

Kerim AYODĞDU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovelly
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Our group of 12 recently stayed here for 2 nights & our only regret was that we did not stay longer. What a quirky, unique property in an amazing geological environment. The rooms are large & rocky out crops dominate the views that are very pleasing to the eye. The breakfasts were large & sumptuous too. We would love to return at some stage.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnatolianHouses_TR, Genel Müdür at Anatolian Houses, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for shering your nice comments about aour hotel. If you want to come back, please send us an e-mail and we will be glad to welcome you to Anatolian Houses Hotel.

Kind Regards from Cappadocia,
General Manager Tahsin Topuzayak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anatolian Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatolian Houses

Address: Gaferli Mah. Cevizler Sok, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anatolian Houses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly decorated Anatolian cave suites welcome you in the heart of Cappadocia. Anatolian Houses promises its guests a luxurious hotel service within cave formations which are part of Cappadocia's historical structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anatolian Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatolian Houses Hotel Goreme
Anatolian Hotel Goreme
Anatolian Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolian Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.