We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cave :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guven Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Guven Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Guven Cave Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Friendly cave :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

What makes this place great is that people that run it are very friendly. Let me introduce you to Mr Mustafa, the owner and operator of this cave hotel. Mustafa has been nothing but helpful during our three night stay in Cappadocia. All our requests were attended. The day we checked out, we had an early morning flight to catch to Istanbul so we left at 6am. Mustafa had got breakfast packed for us, which just showed that guest comfort was their primary goal.

Room Tip: The terrace has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    60
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
112
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pretoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Had a fab stay at Guven. The shower was leaking a bit though, so bathroom floor was constantly wet. Make sure to set your alarms properly, as there is no sunshine into the room, its easy to miss a bus!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We wanted to stay in one of the fancier cave hotels in Goreme, but couldn't afford a full 5 nights, so we opted for a high-low option, starting with 3 nights at Guven...it turned out moving to the nicer hotel was completely unnecessary. Guven was exactly what we were looking for with great cave and arch rooms, a simple but filling breakfast included and some of the best service I've ever found in a hotel anywhere. Mustafa was incredibly helpful before and during the trip...and not just because we were two young women traveling alone - we watched him interact with one of the most annoying and needy tourists I've ever come across and he never wavered in his enthusiastic attention for a second.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I travelled around turkey-syria and jordan for one month with other 3 friends.
All was wonderful and perfect and the guven cave hotel was a beautiful and friendly place to spend some nights.
We felt special guest for Mustafa and his brother and the hospitality was perfect :-)
I really suggest to you to go in Capadocia and spend times in this confortable hotel!
See you ...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

I recently went on a trip to Goreme this November 2010 with my friend Laida. It was winter but our one-night stay in Göreme made it very warm. Our room in the hotel was a quaint, authentic, natural stone room - very lovely and comfortable indeed. We were even asked to choose which room we preferred. The view from the hotel's balcony was sublime, and the hotel itself is only a walking distance to the village centre.

Many things have been said about the staff, but I really can't write about Güven Cave Hotel without saying something about it myself. Although it is a very lean staff, they are indeed very hospitable, pleasant and kind. They take every opportunity to interact with you and would help you in every way possible. The owner and host of the hotel, Mustafa, is very charming and generous. He not only helped us make the most out of our very short stay, he even drove us to grab a doner kebaps then dropped us off the Open Air Museum himself, on his way to visiting the doctor with his wife no less!

If the place is not enough to satisfy your stay in Goreme, then the staff will definitely make you appreciate it most. (Mustafa's wife was pregnant with their first child at the time, while their dog was sick. I hope they are all fine and healthy and I pray they will always be well).

I hope to return to Cappadocia, and when I do, I will surely stay in Güven again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

I stayed with my girlfriend (both Australian) for 3 days in Cappadocia at Guven Caves and we had the most amazing time.

The hotel was very easy to find (especially so given they arranged cheap airport transfers for us) and from the moment we checked in everything went brilliantly. The rooms are nice (we stayed in one of the cave rooms) and super tidy (beds remade each day whilst we were out). Wifi in the room was very fast. The view from the terrace was breath-taking, the breakfast included was fresh and the delicious (Jian (not sure of spelling) even cooked us an omlette in addition to the bread, jams, tomatoes, cheeses, olives etc).

The best thing for us was the service we received. Mustafa is in charge and he is unbelievably nice and knowledgeable. Everybody in Goreme seems to know him therefore we got great discounts on quad-biking, balloon tours and a lot of other things from his friends that ran businesses/tours. Anything we needed/wanted to know, he had the answer for.

I cannot recommend Guven Caves enough. We have been travelling for 4.5 months now and definitely have had our share of both good and bad places throughout Europe. This was hands down the best experience we've had.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I can highly recommend the Guven Cave Hotel without reservation. Mustafa, the manager, is wonderful. From his offers of tea, to his incredible helpfulness with planning and deciding what to do, to helping with calls to our next destination - Mustafa went out of his way over and over to help us. The other staff were very helpful, too. Goreme is an amazing place, and The Guven Cave Hotel made it even better! Easy, quick walk to the main street in town, and walkable to the Open Air Museum, which is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Guven Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guven Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Cad. Cakmakli Sok. No:1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guven Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guven Cave Hotel is one of the traditional Cappadician style hotel. The hotel has been hand-crafted with the natural stone of Cappadocia. Goreme Guven Cave Hotel has 9 elegant rooms which includes 3 cave rooms,5 cavestones rooms, and 1 deluxe rooms, as well as a restaurant on top of the hotel on the terrace. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and a cozy place to stay. The restaurant serves turkish style breakfast, lunch and dinner.Visit our restaurant and experience the local Turkish style foods. Our hotel's central heating system allows you to use hot water for 24 hours a day, even in the freezing cold winter! Guven Cave Hotel is located in the central part of Goreme around great restaurants and shopping. We offer an excellent blend of Turkish warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Guven Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Guven Cave
Guven Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guven Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.