We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension to your Saves list
Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Muze Yolu Caddesi, Celle Sokak, No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in Goreme close to restaurants & the local bus station. We reached there very late in the night after a long journey & it was a good feeling to meet warm & welcoming staff who invited to us to have dinner as soon as we arrived. Our stay was very pleasant the room was basic but clean. If you wake up early in the morning you will be able to witness a beautiful sight of many many hot air balloons in the air. This is a perfect place for budget travellers who want a clean & friendly environment. The staff are very friendly & willing to accommodate any reasonable requests, they were helpful in even deciding our trek routes through the valleys as well. I would recommend this pension!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
30
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkov
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Paradise Caves is small but cosy hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was ordinary but not bad. We had heating in the rooms, hot water, free wi-fi, computer in reception, exciting window view. Managers Maureen and Mükremin were extremely helpful and very friendly. They helped us to take off lost luggage from Kayseri Airport, to arrange transfer from airport, Green Tour and Balloon Flight, Dervish ceremony … Thanks Paradise Caves for home like staying! It was the best part of our travel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a lovely pension, it's run by a family, and all the staff is very friendly.
We arrived very early after a quite tiring bus ride, we went up to the cafeteria/reception room, and while we wait for the reception guy the lady of the cafeteria invite us to have breakfast, which was delicious!
After we check in, we got very nice room it was clean and once we start the heating warm enough.

The staff is very nice, and friendly. The guy the runs the place is very helpful, we ask about what was there to see in the area. and he told us about the tour, green and red.. but we told him we didn't like going with tours and groups. So he give us a very good explanation of how to visit the valley on our own, he even got us a ride to the start point.

In the evening we hat a very nice evening sharing music and some drinks with the other travelers at the common room.

We stay there just one night, but it would have been nice to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a terrible bus trip from istanbul to capadoccia and when we got to the hotel we were very stressed. The lady who received us was so kind that all our madness to the bus trip was gone. The room we stayed was very preety and clean, and we had a good time in the living room with other people. And in the end, the price was below than what we expected. We highly recommend this hotel for everyone. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights there in this great place!
The guys are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is plentiful !! the room was just a little bit cold but for us wasn't a problem 'couse it was big for just two persons..
we'll come back there for sure!!!
Thank u!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. As a mature couple trying to relive our youth we found Paradise Pension clean, warm and welcoming.We stayed initially for 4 nights and the hospitality couldn't have been better.Advice was useful and practical suggestions were sensible. After a cold and snowy couple of days in Ilhara we came back to the Paradise to a warm welcome and made to feel like a returning part of the family. The breakfasts were excellent and the alternative room we stayed in was again clean and warm(outside temperatures were below freezing).The costs for B and B were very reasonable. Cappadoccia in February was magic..warm during the day but very cold at night and much quieter than the later touristy season.With our own hire car(cheap from Circular car hire) we were able to explore the areas less frequented by tours. Our visits to the Soganli Valley and Guzelyurt caves and churches in particular were totally devoid of other tourists..brilliant.We loved Cappadoccia,Maureen and her partner,Muc at Paradise provided a homely base and the week we spent there was not long enough.Our following week in Istanbul was equally remarkable ,again from a small cheap hotel(we stayed at the Emin Hotel) we explored by foot, tram, bus and boat.Turkey outside the tourist season and away from the tour groups is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both our rooms had en suite bathrooms and were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Cheap, clean and really nice rooms, tended by a very friendly and helpful young couple. We had an awesome stay in this pension and immediately felt at home having some Çay or Raki with the owners and their friends in the evening. I definitely recommend staying here if you have the chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension

Address: Muze Yolu Caddesi, Celle Sokak, No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cave Hotel And Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.