We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension to your Saves list
Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Muze Yolu Caddesi, Celle Sokak, No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights there in this great place!
The guys are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is plentiful !! the room was just a little bit cold but for us wasn't a problem 'couse it was big for just two persons..
we'll come back there for sure!!!
Thank u!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    17
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. As a mature couple trying to relive our youth we found Paradise Pension clean, warm and welcoming.We stayed initially for 4 nights and the hospitality couldn't have been better.Advice was useful and practical suggestions were sensible. After a cold and snowy couple of days in Ilhara we came back to the Paradise to a warm welcome and made to feel like a returning part of the family. The breakfasts were excellent and the alternative room we stayed in was again clean and warm(outside temperatures were below freezing).The costs for B and B were very reasonable. Cappadoccia in February was magic..warm during the day but very cold at night and much quieter than the later touristy season.With our own hire car(cheap from Circular car hire) we were able to explore the areas less frequented by tours. Our visits to the Soganli Valley and Guzelyurt caves and churches in particular were totally devoid of other tourists..brilliant.We loved Cappadoccia,Maureen and her partner,Muc at Paradise provided a homely base and the week we spent there was not long enough.Our following week in Istanbul was equally remarkable ,again from a small cheap hotel(we stayed at the Emin Hotel) we explored by foot, tram, bus and boat.Turkey outside the tourist season and away from the tour groups is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both our rooms had en suite bathrooms and were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Cheap, clean and really nice rooms, tended by a very friendly and helpful young couple. We had an awesome stay in this pension and immediately felt at home having some Çay or Raki with the owners and their friends in the evening. I definitely recommend staying here if you have the chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here in February when the weather was very cold at night but we were extremely warm and cosy in this pension.We had a lovely room with ensuite bathroom and very,very comfortable beds which were new.The room and bathroom were centrally heated and tastefully decorated.There was always plenty of hot water.The breakfast was substantial and included bread, cheese,eggs,fruit, olives,jam and lots of tea and coffee which was eaten in the elevated communal room with fantastic views over Goreme and heated by a very efficient wood burning stove.In the summer it would be lovely to sit out and relax on the balcony area.It was a pleasure to stay here with Maureen and Muk, the very helpful and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We loved our experience in paradise. We were immidiately welcomed by great hospitality. The room was large and very clean and the view on cappadocia was fantastic. One evening they invited the guests for a great turkish meal and we had a wonderful evening. We were offered breakfast when we arrived in the morning and also when wanted to hike in one of the valleys they would drop us somewhere. Thank you mehmet, muk, osman and moreen for making cappadocia a place to come back to!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had a great experıence at thıs pensıon, the staff was so kınd and gave to me good advıces to vısıt the wonderful landscape around. The breakfast was good, the room clean and the locatıon was perfect to vısıt the area. I sıncerely recommend thıs pensıon.

Thanks to Maureen, Osman and Mük.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walthamstow London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I arrived at Goreme Otogar tired after the 14 hour coach from Selcuk. The accommodation office phoned the Hotel and in 5 minutes Erhan arrived to take me to Paradise, just a few minutes walk away. I was met by the boss, Osman and told to leave my bag in reception and have breakfast. This friendly, informal approach continued throughout my 9 day stay. The room was the cheapest room. It was comfortable and clean, exactly right for me; a lone traveller of 70 years.

The Turkish breakfast was varied some days with scrambled eggs or Sigara Borek. There was always enough, you could ask for more and the tea and coffee was unlimited all day.

There is no bar but a nearby market sells beer, wine and spirits at half the price of some bars and they keep it in the fridge for you.

Quite often they cook a simple evening meal for free and one day even a barbecue.

They help you organise trips, so you get the most from your stay in Goreme.

I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The 3 staff, Osman, Erhan and a lovely lady were wonderful and I quite forgot I was staying in a hotel. It felt like home. I am delighted to advise anyone going to Cappadocia to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms, they will be delighted to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension

Address: Muze Yolu Caddesi, Celle Sokak, No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cave Hotel And Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cave Hotel and Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.