We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good things about Kose.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kose Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kose Pension to your Saves list
Kose Pension
Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
France
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lots of good things about Kose.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Although we were not back packers, and a lot of guests were, we found the casual atmosphere very appealing. Our room was cute, clean, and had a balcony overlooking a small vineyard. There is a honor system for drinks (including beer), and breakfast (not included in the price) was very good. Best of all, when I accidently left my Kindle behind in the room, the friendly cleaning lady rushed it downstairs and on of the young men ran to catch us. He didn't, but when I realized my loss I phoned Kose pension and found they had it. Honesty is a wonderful asset.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
36
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We love the casual and friendly atmosphere. The staff are easy going and helpful. It is great for our large family.They accommodate us very well and have been so flexible on our behalf. The cook is great - we are always happy with the food.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

In August 2012 I stayed at "Kose Pension" for the second time in four years and it gets better and better. Although located in one of Goreme's quiet back streets, "Kose Pension" with its gorgeous garden, is conveniently located but a two minute walk from the bus station. VERY ably managed by the wonderful Sabina Kose, the "Kose Pension" has recently upgraded all of its en-suite bathrooms using stylish marble tiles and fab power showers that would be the envy of many a boutique hotel. The bedrooms have their own private balconys and being tucked away in a back streeet, they are very peaceful to sit out on. After a hot day tramping the valleys, the "Koses" swimming pool is a sublime joy indeed. I consider the Kose Pension very good value indeed and for the serious budget traveller, 15TL per night to kip in the rooftop dorm is for Turkey, exceptional value AND you get use of that cool pool with its poolside sunbeds ! Sabina goes out of her way to help guests as much as possible, her evening meal is always tasty and frankly, I cant wait to get back there.
Best wishes to my fellow travellers,
Andrew Bruce
Dumfriesshire
Scotland

Room Tip: Frankly all of the rooms are great, so I have no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivières, Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hi Sabina and Kose familly! It's Charlotte (Dubois family).
I spent an exelent week with us! Bedrooms are clean, breakfast is good but we wait it.
Swimming pool is great. Sabina will be ok to teach you the okey game.
So, this pension is very good. I don't know what wrote more.
If you need my help to learn french or more, i'm free.
Enjoy your life.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good position close to Goreme main square, the hotel is run by very kind and nice owners. If you look for a cheap but good quality accomodation clean and comfortable the hotel is the right choice. They serve meals and abundant breakfast with some of their own products. Although service might be very slow...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Definitely the place to stay in Goreme . Very friendly and helpful owners . Nice swimming pool . Really low prices . Good food . Efficient wifi . The perfect place to meet other backpackers .
The first time i went ro goreme i started in a cave hotel . After 2 days i found it boring and discovered the Kose pension where i met lots of nice backpackers . I came back this year and was glad to find the same friendly atmosphere .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Perfect place in the middle of Cappadocia. I was in a triple room, but there are also small single rooms and dorms. I was traveling solo and I met great people, nice social atmosphere, and eventually decided to stay for 5 days. The swimming pool is large enough and comfortable. Great deal concerning the price, it is cheaper because not located in the cave area of the village, in a relatively newer building. The place is clean, quite and cosy. The owners will help you will guided tours, maps, walks and any other need you will have. It is also a fairly good restaurant in the evening. The toilet is small, shared but functional and clan. Never really busy (so there must be enough). Take it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kose Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kose Pension

Address: Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kose Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kose Pension Hotel Goreme
Kose Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kose Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.