We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel like a home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SOS Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SOS Cave Hotel to your Saves list
SOS Cave Hotel
Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Cozy hotel like a home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Though staying at this hotel just for 2 nights, we had great times there.
Location is great and every staff are very kind and willing to help us for sightseeing in Cappadocia. Escpeailly, owner guided us around so that we could visit some local placese where travellers seldome go. So, I enjoed typical delicious cuisine at locala restaurant.
I was happy to stay at this hotel!
Thank you for your kind hospitality!!!
Aya

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    61
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
140
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aktau, Kazakhstan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great time in Cappadocia, definitely because staying in this hotel. Musa and his team arranged for us a great stay. Air balloon flight and tours to the underground city and Christian churches will be unforgettable. The hotel service was great.The breathtaking views from the terrace are in our hearts and in our photos, which we did a lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in this amazing part of Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I travel all over the world, but this was my first trip to Turkey. I was in charge of planning a trip for me and my husband, my friend and her teenaged daughter. After a brief stay in Istanbul, we planned a four night stay in Goreme, in the Cappadocia region. It was clear that there were many hotels to choose from, at many price points, as well as many guides available. Very luckily for us, we found Musa, at the SOS Cave Hotel. In addition to speaking excellent English, Musa was the perfect guide for us. He was flexible, took us on a personalized multi day tour that included not only the highlights of the region, but the personal insiders view that every traveller wants but rarely gets. We sat and ate goats milk ice cream and heavenly baklava by the Red River, purchased our souvenirs at a huge discounts from a wholesales warehouse, and got a behind the scenes tour of a spectacular pottery museum being built. I even had a little tummy trouble, and Musa had me in and out of the hospital emergency room, all taken care of with red carpet treatment in three hours. I decided to take a ballon ride in the morning, a service that usually requires 18 hours advanced booking and Musa got on the phone 6hours ahead and booked me without any fuss. This is the kind of service any guest at his hotel or as a tour guest can expect. In a place renowned for hospitality , Musa, SOS Cave Hotel and his tour services are head and shoulders above the rest.

Room Tip: The rooms are a great value. Remember that you are staying in a cave that has been converted to a ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have use this hotel as base for to visit the Cappadocia.
Hotel is very pretty, terrace with a beautiful view. The rooms is very comfortable, a large bathroom and a good bed. The breakfast is very good, with pitas made ​​on time (delicius).
The owner is very frindley, he gave us many tips for visiting the best Cappadocia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at SOS. Musa and his staff provided my wife and I with excellent service for the whole time we stayed in Cappadocia. Great tips on where to go and what to see for our stay. The breakfasts were healthy with lots of local fresh fruit and dried fruits as well. Our Cave room was nice and cosy and one step out of the room and we had a wonderful view of the valley and the local caves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There are very kind staff members with kind heart, They are very helpful to all the tourists 24 hours.

Once there were an elderly couple from Germany who stayed at the same period of time with me lost their luggage at airport. They kept trying to look for it and the hotel people tried to do their best to help them.
Finally the airport authority found the luggage. Then the hotel owner sent a request to the airport shuttle bus that they would deliver the luggage for the German couple staying at this hotel.

I stayed here a few nights and had some tourists who had troubles with tour agencies.
They were helped and assisted by the hotel owner and hotel service people.

I would come and stay in near future again.
I felt a few goodies about this hotel.
good service, good location and beautiful Turkish food,especially breakfast served in the morning.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend that you should stay in special cave rooms. For Japanese travelers, you had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice place, excellent view, well located, and particularly good service. Moussa, the owner, helped us out in many ways, and made us part of the family. This is where I'll stay in the future if I come back to Goreme.

Room Tip: Go for a cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soscave, Manager at SOS Cave Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Realy thanks for your perfect review.
Here is your home whanever you like to came back feel always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SOS Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SOS Cave Hotel

Address: Goreme Center | Aydınlı Mah. Cakmaklı Sokak No:4, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your SOS Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sos Cave Pansion Goreme
SOS Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SOS Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.