We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not about luxurious Hotel, it's about 5 stars stuff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasha han Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pasha han Hotel
Roma Kalesi ArkasI, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 hotels in Goreme
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It's not about luxurious Hotel, it's about 5 stars stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stuff in this Hotel is 5 stars!!! It's not about a luxurious hotel, actually, it's a simple hotel with rustic style built inside real caves, which is pretty cool, with a very good price. The breakfast is delicious with many sweet fruits every day and Sergio, the honor, with Maiza are very nice and funny people that think in your joy and fun in first place, they love Goreme and want to help you to feel how incredible Capadocia is; (they helped us a lot!). They don't want only your money, they like to show their culture and how they live, in this way, you can feel the fantastic atmosphere of this region. The toilet in the room is the very simple one, my room was spacious for 4 adults in the first floor; all the rooms are in cave style like many hotels in the city and they put carpets inside these caves, which are dark, like a real cave, some people can't manage with these things well; the view in the breakfast place is nice and the hotel is right in front of the center, although the city is very small and everything is near. This was my second time in Goreme, the first time I was in better and clear room in another hotel but the stuff wasn't so nice and in the end, almost all hotels are in the similar style, with little changes, in my opinion. If you look for good tips, good treatment, nice people, good breakfast in a good place this is your hotel. If you care about outstanding room, or carpets, think in other options, but for me it was a great experience with unforgettable stuff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    57
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
120
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel for me was amazing, and the crew even more: Sergio the manager is absolutely nice and very helpful! Pasha Han is at the beautiful Goreme, and only goods: right at the centre, beautiful and exotic, simple but good breakfast, and the kindness there... Yeah! So, highly recomended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in this cave hotel for 2 nights at the end of October 2012 and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in the middle of Goreme, a quaint little town and walking distance to shops and restaurants. We stayed in the family room which was huge had very comfortable beds and was decorated with lots of turkish bits and bobs that together looked amazing. The roof terrace where breakfast is served each day is beautiful with views that look out over Goreme. Our host Sergio went above and beyond the call of duty in giving us the very best service and attention and answered our many and varied questions which helped us understand so much about the area and people who lived there.
It's a funny thing, but our stay at this little hotel was one of the highlights of our stay in turkey !
Thanx Sergio !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Rooms small often did not have soap, toilet paper, pillowcases, . Sergio ,Owner and staff very apologetic and helpful. They don't have much of a place to work with. Other hotels MUCH nicer at about same price.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights but we could definitively have spend more! The manager, Sergio is extremely welcoming and helpful. The staff were very nice. Location is right on the middle but quiet enough to sleep like a baby. The rooms are very well decorated and the roof terrace is a must! I fully recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in the Pasha Han hotel last year (2012) for almost 3 weeks and when we planned your trip to Goreme for this year for another 5 days with two other couples, it was obvious that we would stay again in this hotel. The hotel and the rooms have a special Turkish atmosphere, the rooms are clean and spacious and, no to forget, the nice terrace on the roof with a marvelous view over Gerome. The owner, Sergio, has only one objective; making sure that the guests feels at home. We enjoyed our time in the Pasha Han as much as we did the first time last year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful!! hotel located in a privileged place in Göreme,unique and charming town in the region of the Cappadocia. There you will find Sergio,the owner, who besides amiable and kind will help you with all local programming: The unmissable balloon ride over the valleys of the region,and different tours to explore the lush Cappadocia. At the hotel of great price and quality you will feel in a cave with the comfort of a typically turkish palace. All the details are tasteful and gathers history and art. Don't forget to have a drink on the terrace with a view that will leave you in the mood for Göreme. PASHAHAN!!! Hotel to stay and always return...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasha han Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasha han Hotel

Address: Roma Kalesi ArkasI, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
#13 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#18 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pasha Han Hotel has a total of 8 natural air-conditioned rooms with a capacity of 23 beds. Special attention is given to many details in order to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. Private WC, shower or bath-tub and hair drier in each room Orthopedic beds,Rooms with panoramic view,Laundry,Central heating,Kitchen,Living room with TV, Fax services available upon request, internet available at the reception desk, Turkish and continental breakfast, Dinner service,Shuttle from/to Kayseri airport available, Open all year around! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pashahan Hotel Goreme
Pasha Han Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasha han Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pasha han Hotel to your Saves list