We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ride!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapadokya Balloons

Kapadokya Balloons
Adnan Menderes Cad No 14/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 (0) 384 271 2442
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Hot-air ballooning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As the people who pioneered ballooning in Cappadocia, we share your love for adventure. It's that passion, tempered with more than twenty years of experience flying balloons that has helped us become the best ballooning operator in Turkey. Every flight is a fantastic adventure as we float intimately amongst the fairy chimneys and soar over the magnificent Cappadocian landscape. A flight with Kapadokya Balloons is truly "the experience of a lifetime!"
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Ride!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

This group of guys are amazing!!!! Very well organized and you feel completely safe! The views are spectacular!! Well worth the early morning wake up and cost. Durmus was great managing the balloon!!
This is a MUST TO while you are here!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    25
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

These guys are great. Very organized, thorough, the driver Durmus was amazing and did a great job of controlling the balloon. The breakfast was good and the champagne party at the end was very cute. Highly recommend this attraction - nothing like it. Additionally, other companies make you walk a lot after your balloon lands, but these guys have the cars ready waiting for you and you even land on a pickup truck so they can make transport easy.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bonding with my daughter at 3000ft ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

breathtaking views.highly recommend Kapadokya Balloons. experienced and knowledgeable pilot and crew. early morning wake up was so worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of Our Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Cappadocia's enchanting landscape is even more beautiful when viewed from above. This company picked us up at our hotel and drove us to the launching site. The pilot was amazing--he lowered the balloon down into a canyon to give us a close up view of the rock formations, in which dwelling had been carved, and then brought us aloft once more. When we landed, he deftly placed the gondola on the back of the flat-bed truck! 200 balloons were in the air the day we flew--a lovely sight!! Don't miss this experience!!!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Deluxe Hot Air Balloon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We had the pleasure of taking a hot air balloon flight this morning with Kapadokya Balloons and i cannot recommend them highly enough. From our pick up, to location, our flight and return it, was a professionally smooth operation. Our pilot, Bariş was brilliant, even talking us low enough in the valley to pick flowers. Don't go to Cappadocia without taking one of these flights, but book in advance as they can sell out. They are the oldest company and in my opinion, the best. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapadokya Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Kapadokya Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapadokya Balloons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.