We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down - awesome Indian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasoi Indian Restaurant

Rasoi Indian Restaurant
Gaferli Mah.50180 GOREME Nevsehir, Goreme 50180, Turkey
384 271 24 63
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Hands Down - awesome Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. I adore Indian food - especially northern based. And when we discovered this place (based on a colleagues recommendation) while traveling around Cappadocia, we were happily surprised. Who would have guessed that we would have amazing Indian curries in Cappadocia? And I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to Indian food - as it's my favorite ethnic cuisine. And I have to say that this place was hands down amazing. Full of flavor, excellent curries, and reasonably priced.

Service was perfect - and I was surprised that we were the only people eating at the time. I highly recommend this place ..... and I hope that others discover this place soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    119
    21
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Was craving for some spices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The experience was great, even though it might be hard to find from the Main Street we got lucky because we were staying right behind it! The ppl were great the supervisor took us on a tour of the Anatolia houses, through underground tunnels the spa etc. Overall a great experience! Specially for someone who is serching for a spicy treat1

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty vegetarian food; tad pricey; great family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Was crazing healthy vegetarian food (a rarity in Turkey in my opinion) and finally stumbled across this restaurant. The chefs are from India and live in Turkey and their service and food is professional. Previous reviews around quality are probably before these chefs were brought in. Suresh is particular was an amazing chef. Would highly recommend this place - if you want a taste of authentic Indian food.

They have a high chair for infants (huge plus). The meals are overpriced by around 20% (but similar to prices around the entire city). Would highly recommend the paneer dishes + naan. Typical meal for a couple will cost $20.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely location and ambiance.

the food was ok, not the best but there arent too many options in turkey for vegetarians/ indian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbrıdge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experıence ın Cappadocıa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Tucked away ın a back corner ın Goreme, Indıan Rasoı ıs a great restaurant wıth a very relaxed ambıence. Chefs Suresh, Vıkram, Davut and all the staff very successfully re-create all the rıch, exotıc flavors of Indıan food. They offer a varıety of vegetarıan and non-vegetarıan optıons. The bread ıs made fresh ın a tandoor oven, the portıons are generous and servıce provıded wıth a smıle. Would hıghly recommend thıs restaurant to all vısıtors to Cappadocıa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSTAFA T, Yönetici at Rasoi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Lady

We thank you very much to share your kind and valuable opinions about us.We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Mustafa TÜRÜMÜŞ
Reservation Chief
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoi Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rasoi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasoi Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.