We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ottoman Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ottoman Cave Suites to your Saves list
Ottoman Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights last week - absolutely loved it! Because the hotel wasn't very busy, Ali and his team were very kind and upgraded my room to the junior suite (room 201). The suite was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL and romantic (I was swooning even though I was travelling alone), and was easily the coolest accommodations I'd ever stayed in! My room had a round bed (see photos), underfloor heating, which was such a comfort after a warm shower in that massive bathroom. The suite also had its individual wifi which was AMAZINGLY fast - even beats my Vodafone reception here in the UK!

On top of it all, the service provided by Ali and his team was amazing - they booked so many of my tours and transfers and coordinated with my balloon company on my behalf. In fact, they even followed up on a restaurant reservation on my behalf - even though I'd completely forgotten about it the next day - that's a 5* concierge service!

On my last day, I did a 4-wheel drive in the blustery hailing conditions, so much so that I needed a long warm shower at the end of it. Even though I was supposed to have checked out hours Prior, Ali and his team were so kind to let me keep the room until my departure for the airport and shower/rest as needed. These people are amazing.

It was an incredible experience and I am so glad I found this gorgeous hotel... Although I haven't stayed at any other Goreme hotel, I wouldn't even think of looking for another one and would just return here time and time again.

Thanks again for a great experience and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    45
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
36
119
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is just off the main road and when we came, they were still doing some work in some rooms . But this did not matter as the rooms on the lower floor we stayed in were amazing . Lovely clean and warm with a huge bathroom The t.v which we never watched as there is so much to see in the area . We came out of season and there was eight of us . We had the hotel to ourselves and were treated very well indeed with a fire lit for us in the restaurant at night and a huge breakfast waiting for us in the morning. Cengis showed us around in the morning and the view from the rooftop was spectacular with a 360 view point of the town, fairy chimneys rose valley and the mountains We will definitely come back again especially to sit on the roof terrace when it is finished it will be wonderful. thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarsus, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

First i wanna thanks Mr. ALİ for his hospitality.. it was great experience to be in Göreme and Cappadocia , but there is something more than to be there..
it is feeling, understanding that time.. So if u want to feel and experience, ı will just recommend to stay ottoman cave suites..
we woke up excellent breakfast with traditional dry fruits, it taste delicious..

Room Tip: all suites are large and guite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

It's a new and stylish hotel with a perfect location, on a plan street behind the city hall, just 3 minutes walk from Goreme bus station and dozens of good restaurantes. The staff is very gentle and the breakfest is good. I got room 203, a huge and confortable room, designed like a cave. It was a nice experience, I will surely recommend it to anyone who plan to visit Cappadocia.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is off an unimpressive road. But as soon as my airport shuttle pulled up to the front door I was amazed. The others in the shuttle gawked over it as well. I was immediately greeted and welcomed in. Cengiz, the manager, was as kind as can be!
My room was 104. The room was huge with a large seating area, big screen tv, fireplace (which I most definitely would have used if it had been colder out), wood and stone flooring, and a large and very comfortable bed with beautiful stone wall mural behind it. Then there was the bathroom. LARGE! The shower itself is nearly the size of my bathroom at home. It had a huge rainfall style shower head. The floors in the bathroom are heated. There's a hammam area for a Turkish bath experience.
Breakfast in the morning started around 7:30 (I think... I wasn't up that early) and ended around 10 or so. It was a buffet styled Turkish breakfast with breads, tomatoes, cucumbers, meats, cheeses (many varieties), butter, jams, and honey. You're also offered either a boiled egg or omelet. There's Turkish coffee, Turkish tea, apple tea, juices, and water to drink.
I was also able to leave my suitcase in the office after checking out and before my evening bus back to Istanbul.
I really had an enjoyable stay! The whole experience added to my wonderful memories in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ottoman Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Cave Suites

Address: Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary tea and coffee await you as you check into your room. Our rooms are all individually decorated to capture the Ottoman-style ambiance throughout the hotel. Being a cave hotel our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes adding more character than any chain hotel. A mix of classical meets contemporary; we have a range of cozy and comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. You may choose from either a splendid classic double en-suite room or our stylish cave rooms with super sized bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Ottoman Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ottoman Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.