We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of this tour was the local people and the guide Saygu Sezen. He was multi lingual, knew the history and had a good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda

Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda
Adnan Kahveci Cad.Orta Mah. No:12, Goreme, Turkey
+90 384 271 2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidaying may last only a few days but memories will stay forever. We are in business to make those memories the sweetest of all. Andromeda Tour is an exclusive division committed to providing the best of breed services to the leisure travel industry.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best part of this tour was the local people and the guide Saygu Sezen. He was multi lingual, knew the history and had a good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We saw the open air museum, pottery making, fairy chimenies up close, an impressive pottery showroom, a massive collection of high quality Turkish rugs of all types and a great lunch. This was a good value tour booked and recommended by Abdullah from the Kale Konak hotel. All his recommendations were spot on.

My only criticism for the tour is of the price of the pottery and rugs at the schools we visited. The tour obviously cannot control this but more information on pricing and other places that might be cheaper with the same quality would have been appreciated.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    49
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We attended their daily tour to a monastery in a rock, Ihlara valley and underground city and we really enjoyed it! We are backpackers so normally we do the visits on our own but we were glad that we took that trip; it made us everything much easier + the guide Saygu was very friendly, helpful and told us a lot of information so we got to know Cappadocia better.
The trip is definitely worth the price.
We specially enjoyed the underground city.
Thanks for very nice attitude of all employees and great tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabzon, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The most entertaining day of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went there with cousins and it was really fun. The group consisted of 15 people (including us) and this made it much more enjoyable. Our guide Saygu explained each location with jokes and abundant information. It was nice and well-planned. The only thing that I can say (as a person who knows better Turkish cuisine) the meal might have been better in terms of taste not the variety. But it was good enough anyway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience/value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is really the way to go in Cappadocia-- we were on a "public" tour (significantly cheaper) but Andromeda's groups are small enough that it feels like you have your own private guide. Ours (Turgay) was super nice and knew so much about the region. My boyfriend and I loved spending the day with him.

They take you to all of the main sites and you never feel rushed or controlled. Would highly recommend!

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing sights, excellent lunch and a fun and knowledgable guide!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were really pleased with this tour! Took us to some spectacular places, especially the underground city! Lunch was massive and delicious! There was enough time at each location. Our guide was outstanding-Torgay, answered all our questions and entertained us throughout the day. A worthwhile trip! Justine and Kim. Australia.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.