We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappadocia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda

Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda
Adnan Kahveci Cad.Orta Mah. No:12, Goreme, Turkey
+90 384 271 2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidaying may last only a few days but memories will stay forever. We are in business to make those memories the sweetest of all. Andromeda Tour is an exclusive division committed to providing the best of breed services to the leisure travel industry.
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cappadocia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a really good couple of days with the Andromeda crew.My guides were friendly,fun and very professional in every way,helping me to further appreciate a truly amazing place.I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    49
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cappadocia tour was amazing! It was very organized. The tour guide whose name was Saygu Sezen was great. He was very knowledgeable and nice. The area was breathtakingly beautiful. It's not your ordinary destination. It was truly wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, General Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi Dear Zeina,

We are happy to see your pleasure from our services. Thank you so much for your candid comment. Hope to see you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tours in Cappadocia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The tour guide was excellent but the tour itself was a rip-off as more than half the time visiting factories.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Genel Müdür at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your nice comments about our services. We would like to improve our service quality by your candid comments. Thank you so much for your interest. We would like to welcome you again in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great tour and tour guide, shame about the "workshops".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had two different tour guides, one for each of the North and South tours. Both Saygu and Torgai? were knowledgeable and friendly. Saygu helped me change my return at very short notice from bus to plane, meaning at 13 hour trip became 90 minutes for only 65 lira more. The tour company were excellent in rebating my bus ticket and booking last minute online tickets. My only issue is with the "workshops", which were really sales calls. When you've paid for a tour, these should not be included.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, General Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi Dear Kevin,

Thank for your candid comment about our services and we are happy to see that you satisfied with our guide and organization. Hope to see you again Cappadocia.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A packed day in Capadoccia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We took a day tour and unfortunately didn't have enough time to visit the tour of the underground city. Our guide (forgot his name...dark young guy from Kaishiri, studied history and languages if I'm not mistaken..) was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the history of each place and spoke about it enthusiastically, despite probably repeating the same thing every day, so we appreciated it a lot. He was friendly, funny and was the main reason we enjoyed the tour so much :) The lunch buffet was also excellent - great choice of good quality food.

However, on a negative note, everything was too rushed (lunch included). This is due to unnecessary stops at carpet and pottery factories which of course are tourist traps. We were obviously taken there in order for the company to get commission from any sales of carpets/pottery. I would expect that at least, LESS than 1.5 hours is spent at these places in order to actually enjoy the natural, beautiful sights which tourists actually want to see. I highly doubt anybody would fly to Capadoccia to see how carpets are made. It was a pity to have such little time wondering around the spectacular sights of this unique places because of such tourist traps, however, all in all we were happy with the tour and would recommend Andromeda.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, General Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service and guide. Visit to underground city is not a destination point of red tour. It is a part of green tour. We are trying to improve our itinerary according to feedbacks of guests. Hope to see you again in Cappadocia. Thank you for candid comments.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.