We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda

Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda
Adnan Kahveci Cad.Orta Mah. No:12, Goreme, Turkey
+90 384 271 2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 60 Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidaying may last only a few days but memories will stay forever. We are in business to make those memories the sweetest of all. Andromeda Tour is an exclusive division committed to providing the best of breed services to the leisure travel industry.
Urgup, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tours are high quality and price / quality rate is very good. Good, friendly service. They use the latest minibusses with airco, and multi language guides.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your good reviews about our service.
Waiting for you and also your friends to Cappadocia again.
Take care,
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    49
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Green & Red Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I did Green & Red Tour. Both were very good, we like them so much! Good way to explore beautiful Kapadokya! Our guide was Turgay - he was very friendly, very well-prepered, full of knowledge, and he was answering to numeros questions of my wife, nothing seems to be hard for him!! Mini van came at hotel stepdoor to pick us, very punctual.
Maybe we would like to spend more time in visting places (e.g.Selime monastery or Open Air Museum or Underground city) than that we have on our disposal...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, General Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Dear Luca

We are glad to see your fair comments about our organization in Cappadocia. We would like to develop our company by your fair feedbacks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Green tour with Andromeda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had booked a room at Flintstone where they offered me to join the so called Green Tour that involves a view of the pigeon valley, the underground buried city Derinkuyu, and a walk down in Ihlara valley with a hearty lunch, to finally reach Yaprakhisar and its ancient religious school.
We were a small group of young people, got along very well right away. Our guide Zuhal Ucarci has been the best guide I have had in Turkey. Lots of Information, concise and correct (which is not the case with a lot of licenced guides) she explained very well everything and answered to our tricky questions, both in English and Spanish.
I would definitely recommand the tour and the guide, the chauffeur had been pouting all day long, but I guess that the nature of his work. Lots of fun, learning, beautiful pics and walk!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Dear David,

Thank you for your honest feedback which is very important for our company. If you or your family wants to come back to Cappadocia again, you will be welcomed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent tour and guide. Esra Tanir guide showed us everything and explained little details on each place and site.
Extremely recomended, both andromeda and Esra (the better guide I've ever met).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your good interviews.If you come to again to Turkey we will be very glad to helping you.

See you soon,
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not Inspirational but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is a really hard job day after day to deal with busloads of tourists; keep on schedule; repeat the same information over and over again, etc. Our guide, Esra, managed to do all the things that she was supposed to, imparted lots of facts and was generally pleasant. A good or great guide can make the experience come alive - you can visualize what went on at the site; be awed and inspired. That certainly did not happen. I listened to some of the other guides who were more informative, inspired and experienced. My experience would have been richer had that been the case with Esra and Andromeda.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda_Tours, General Manager at Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Dear David,

Thank you for your honest feedback which is very important for us to improve service quality. If you or your family wants to come back to Cappadocia again, you will be welcomed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Daily Tours by Andromeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.