We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“非常舒服的酒店” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maron Stone House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maron Stone House to your Saves list
Maron Stone House
Goreme Kasabasi mehmet tan cad No:9/a, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“非常舒服的酒店”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

第三次来Goreme了,这次选择这家新酒店,位置与通常的酒店相反房间很干净,漂亮,进来有个非常大的院子,玩累了回来做下很舒服。 早餐也很好。 酒店工作人员非常热心。 very close to bus station, and have 2 dome, famale, and male. and have 2 sunny rooms, have 2 arch rooms. anyway this hotel is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was a lovely stone house with beautiful garden and roses. Breakfast was full of selections. It's clean and tidy, I loved the arch design in my room a lot and all the decoration is with a good taste. The owner was extremely friendly, always trying to help, they speak fluent English and Korean. They have dormitory too so I got to met interesting solo travelers there. Its 5 minites walk to the most centre area but they can pick up from the bus station and this area is much more quiet. Also when you walk back you get to pass by a few local residence where you could see kids playing around or aunty sitting at their door way chit-chatting. I enjoyed it to see how the local people live there. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Walked around the area to search for a place to stay and I must say I am super lucky to find this place. The rooms are clean, staff and owner is super friendly and speak fantastic English and Korean! In addition, they make you feel like a family during the stay and with me coming from the hospitality industry, i can feel the true service from the heart. One bad thing though, my stay is too short! Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

hey guys, if you want to stay in Goreme, you should choose here.
l stayed in dormitory for 6 person, even though it was so cheap, but it's service and atmosphere was wonderful. Breakfast was good course you can eat as you want. Especially l loved bread and cereal ! And house owner was really nice. They can speak in english, korean, turkeyish!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in the female dorm at Maron stone house and had the best experience! The rooms are beautiful with a nice stone finish and the building looks so beautiful. The bathroom is a joint toilet/shower ensuite attached to the female dorm and it is MASSIVE and super clean. There re no lockers but you can leave your valuables with them. The town is super safe anyway and you never feel like there is any danger.

The staff are really organised and sometimes you may get surprised how efficient and quick they can get things organised (eg. I arrived at 8.40am and wanted a tour for the day and they had it organised for 9.30). Everyone who works there are amazingly friendly and multilingual. Buffet breakfast is nice and they have a mice selection of teas too. The tour companies they deal with are great and very reliable. Wi-fi in rooms and nice and quiet in the area. It is only a few minute walk to the otogar (bus station) &city centre. I couldn't recommend anywhere else!!!! It's also great for solo travellers because everyone who stays there is very nice and friendly and open to meeting others (without the party atmosphere). I met so many great people here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We both really enjoyed our two nights here in a double room. The room felt warm and romantic, exactly the kind of athosphere you want when you are travelling as a couple. The staff were warm and welcoming, we really felt we experienced Turkish hospitality when we stayed here. The hotel has a really lovely chill out area in the front which is a great place to have breakfast in the sun or enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening. Its situated close to all the facilities and I especially liked that it is situated close to a discount supermarket. We really loved this place for its food, athmosphere, cleanliness would definitely recommend to other customers.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on first floor with jaccuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kocaeli
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Maron Stone House is probably the best place to stay in Cappadocia, The location is a short walk from the main street and fairly easy to find. Breakfast is really nice and has quite a large selection. Rooms are good size, beautiful, considerately decorated and so clean. and of course Staff is consisted of very helpful, friendly, and funny people. Maron Stone House is strongly recommended to you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maron Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maron Stone House

Address: Goreme Kasabasi mehmet tan cad No:9/a, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maron Stone House is located in Göreme in the historic Cappadocia region. It offers a free pick up from Göreme bus station, and has free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel has both traditional arched rooms, which keep naturally cool in summer, and stone rooms, which have air-conditioning. All rooms have stone walls, wooden floors, and an en suite with a shower. The hotel has a nice terrace with views of the Red and Rose valleys and Uchisar castle. Every morning open buffet breakfast is served. Guests can have dinner at the hotel or go to any of a number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisine within 5 minutes’ walk of the property. Activities in the area include visiting Göreme Open Air Museum, walking the Rose Valley, going on a daily sightseeing tour or taking a balloon flight. Nevsehir Airport is 30 km and Kayseri Airport is 80 km from the Maron Stone House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maron Stone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maron Stone House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maron Stone House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.