We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, laid back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Restaurant

Sultan Restaurant
Goreme Saglik Sk. No:2, Goreme 50100, Turkey
03842712226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Good
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food, laid back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Dinner here for two of us was delicious. Series of small plates we grazed upon, delicious vegetarian options, the view sitting outside at night was very special and the price was very reasonable. The staff were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    39
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Easy going friendly atmosphere..n fantastic wine selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great restaurant...saw them from afar and decided to give them a try...gracious..lots of choices and a welcoming atmosphere...+ wifi!!
Very comfy and great smells from the kitchen!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came to here because it's recommended by one of the store owner next door. He said he takes his family here a lot. We enjoyed the kebab on the yogurt very much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Almost everyday for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staffs are friendly. Foods are tasting. I had been in Goreme twice and have my dinner here almost everyday. Highly recommanded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive and bad quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have been three for lunch there was good staff but there wasnt a good quality food and food was too simple.. I definitely dont recommend to you!!!! There are nicer placeses around..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sultan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.