We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Like Royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Cave Suites to your Saves list
Grand Cave Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Isali Mah. isali Cad. No:17, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adana, Turkey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Treated Like Royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Grand Cave Suites was a magnificent place to stay; carved out of part of one of the many Faerie Chimneys there in Goreme, the rooms give you an amazing feeling of wonderment. Ours had two windows that opened to a beautiful view of Goreme and other carved sandstone-like spires. At sunrise, you could see many hot-air balloons ascending in the sky. Fabulous!

The hotel is a mere 3-block walk into Goreme and the main little street where the majority of shops are; if you are so inclined, you can take a little "hike" to a plateau of sorts behind some of the other hotels where you can get a view from on high of the valley where many of the balloons start their trips, or to look into Goreme itself and have a birds-eye-view of things.

The owner and his manger, Alez Mazeto, were so thoughtful. They called our room early (at 0700) to say breakfast was ready--in order to avoid the rush of a tour group they knew would come to breakfast at 0730. Also, we left a pair of sunglasses in the room when we departed; they e-mailed us the next day to ask what we wanted them to do with them. Now, THAT is service. We WILL be returning!

Room Tip: Any room is amazing; 102 and 103 have views into the valley (you'll see the hot-air balloons at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCS, Front Office Manager at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you. We are very proud to have guests like you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    19
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I reallu love travelling and this city is one of the most magic city of the world, so is the hotel.
Huge cave suites bath and a unforgetable view will make my return to such a nice place.
People are friendly smile all the time and very helpfull the Brazilian manager, who knows about my country and knows the hints of the place. Just lovely. Recomend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCS, Front Office Manager at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you. We each day are impvoving this 5 star hotel to become even better.Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had an amazing experience while staying in Goreme for three nights at the Grand Cave Suites. It is such a unique experience to stay in a cave, but still be very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and accessible. The owner of the hotel was frequently nearby and eager to personally make this a good experience for us. There is an excellent view from the hotel and comfortable couches and chairs to allow you to enjoy the scenery. The staff also helped us with arrangements for tours and airport shuttles. This is a hotel experience I will never forget!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCS, Gerente at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
As a new General manager of thıs Luxury Hotel ın Capaddocıa I am very happy how good our job ıs recognızed by wonderfull guests as you. Thank you so much and we waıt your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked through our travel agent at Istanbul and stayed in this hotel in Cappadocia for two nights in early September 2012. This hotel has just been taken over by a new management three months ago and it is undergoing changes in its furnishing and services. At this moment, amenities are relatively simple, with no television in the room, but who needs a television in Cappadocia?

The cave rooms are unique and lavishingly big if you get the suites. The bed is very comfortable and the toilet is clean. Also, the hotel gives you a new set of towels every day.

The hotel manager doubles up as receoptionist, tour consultant, chef with his very personalised services and friendly approach. Although the hotel is "new', we have a comfortable two day stay here.

Last but not least, this hotel has the potential to be a great hotel, if its make over is successful and amenities improve. Hence, i would recommend you to give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is brand new so not many people know about it. Once they do though, it'll be nearly impossible to get a reservation because of their service, the rooms and the view. It's on top of a hill with one of the most breathtaking views of Goreme. The staff is absolutely fantastic. We were a group of friends and late at night, we just relaxed on their enormous outdoor seating area with nargile. It was great. They reserved airport shuttle transfers, dinner and a taxi to see Cappadocia at our leisure. The rooms are enormous and clean. There's not one bad thing I can say about this hotel. I just hope Isa, the hotel manager, has room for me when I return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

It is very good place to rest after long tourist journeys, we found their rooms very confortable, with real good design and the owner and staff very friendly and always in the best disposition to help in what we need. The owner in the night share with us a cup of wine and suggested good place to visit.
The building has a very good design that inspire to be entering in a grand hotel with beautyful views of Goreme.
May be I can suggest to think in places where guests from different countries can share.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after we were moved, by the hotel owner, from our original hotel. We were in a bad mood from the other hotel, but the Grand Cave Suites quickly cheered us up. The staff was very friendly, the room was spectacular, and the breakfast was very good.

Unfortunately, the power went out and made it difficult to get ready in the morning, but otherwise, our stay was great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cave Suites

Address: Isali Mah. isali Cad. No:17, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Cave Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Cave Suites Inspired by the old caves of the surroundings, the extraordinary terrain and the traditional local lifestyle, we have spent all efforts to make your stay in Cappadocia a unique and enjoyable one. Grand Cave Suites was created to offer you an unforgettable holiday experience in the center of Cappadocia. Each of our rooms has its own unique design and feeling to match your individual needs, while providing you with the best of Turkish lifestyle and millennia old traditional Turkish hospitality.• A front desk opened and staffed 24/7.• Daily housekeeping included in the room rate.• Private bathroom for each unit.• there is no minimum-stay requirement, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.