We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - first rate breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heybe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Heybe Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 61 Goreme B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place - first rate breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a wonderful newish hotel with clean modern rooms with outstanding showers.

Goreme is not very big so you can walk around ot anywhere from this location and it is well placed to go for runs.

This hotel also had the best breakfast buffet I had seen in Turkey, by a long shot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a great pleasure having you at Heybe Hotel. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service, facilities and the buffet breakfast on offer. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We hope you'll choose Heybe Hotel the next time you're in Goreme.

Kind regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    37
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
89
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I'm not one for tourist fads so Heybe Hotel was just great (you guessed it, I didn't do a hot air balloon junket and I didn't need to be in a cave). Mostly I really appreciated all the help that Filis, the general manager, gave me (drove me to the Open Air Museum and Sunset Point and gave me info on how to reach one of the underground cities). I ate in one of the restaurants she recommended and it was fine. The hotel was well located, within a 3 minute walk from the bus depot, clean, large room, quiet (well, don't forget call to prayer :) ) so I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I recommend this nice hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean..Free pool and sauna..All of the staff were kind...Hotel manager so helpful and been nice to me..Thanks Filiz and Kursat for everythıng..Heybe Hotel is woowwww..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my time service is perfect specially breakfast view is scenic of balcony. Hotel manager so helpful and been nice to me.I really recommend this hotel. There's also swimming pool and sauna you can enjoy it :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recommend this nice hotel. The rate quality-price is one of he best in this area.
The installations are very good, the swimming pool, sauna, etc. And the service is perfect, all the persons that work there are always available to give you a detailed information of the places you must visit.
If you want to enjoy your holidays in Capadoccia I think this hotel is one of the better options you have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent location, just at the beginning of Pidgeon Valley, close to the town center. Our room was comfortable and clean. Great buffet breakfast on terrace, facing Uchisar. All girls and boys of the staff were kind and efficient. Free pool and sauna. Free transfer to the several spots of Cappadokia (those close to Goreme). We spent here 5 days and we consider Heybe the best hotel we met in our 21 days .trip through Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was amazing - ideal location, awesome breakfast and sweet view of the hot air balloons (if you can wake yourself up early enough!). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Despite having done little research on the area, I had a perfect 24 hours because the staff was so knowledgeable. Don't forget to take advantage of the Turkish Bath at their sister hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service. I’m verry happy to meet you and Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Heybe Hotel the next time you're in Goreme.

Kind regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heybe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.