We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Cappadocia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heybe Hotel

Save Saved
You added Heybe Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 61 Goreme B&B and Inns
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Cappadocia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The simplicity of the rooms makes this the ideal place to retreat to after exciting days exploring the unique scenery. The small town atmosphere is added to by the friendliness of the staff who were always available. A plentiful supply of free water, apple tea and coffee in the cozy bar area. Good wifi connection.
A splendid breakfast spread that can be enjoyed as hot air balloons hover overhead - great choice of both fresh and dried fruits, the most amazing yogurt with honey, halva, pastries, breads, cheeses, cold meats, salads, pickles. Excellent coffee and apple tea and cherry juice that is so scrummy you go back for more.
Only criticism is the tiny bathroom with little space between toilet and shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    37
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
89
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maspalomas, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed there from 13 to 17th of september and it was a really nice experience. The hotel is perfectly located, the rooms were so nice and confortable with WiFi working everywhere. The breakfast was perfect with a huge variety of local and fresh products and amazing views of Göreme valley. But the really most important thing is that the perfect service make you feel like in your house. The manager Mr. Mert Kura is so helpfull and give you all the information and ideas to really enjoy Göreme and the rest of Capadoccia.
We really enjoyed those days at Heybe hotel, Thank you so much Mert!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Best hotel stay ever! We had read lots of extremely positive reviews about the hotel and the quality of the service as well as the praises of the manager Mert. When we arrived late in the evening we found that we had been given an upgrade to a suite, which was a very nice gesture. Over the following 3 days of our stay everything we had read was proven to be true. We were made to feel at home, all the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great, our room was quiet and comfortable with a/c, the facilities included a large pool, sauna, wifi internet and free tea and coffee anytime and always served with a genuine smile. On top of this Mert helped us plan our days activities discussing various options with us and making recommendations as we got to know each other better. As well as that he would drop us off at various locations and then arrange to pick us up when we were ready. He also arranged for us to be able to have a shower after checkout as we were leaving for Istanbul on a very late flight. When we left we were farewelled by the staff and it was a real wrench to go. All in all the treatment we received at the Heybe Hotel made our stay in Cappadocia the highlight of our 3 weeks in Turkey. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Mert, the manager, made our visit to Cappadocia a spectacular experience. He is a kind, genuine, and gracious host. He is very knowledgeable about the area and the country. First, we had scrumptous breakfasts, and then Mert drove us to the the trail heads. Our conversations were enlightening. The staff was very helpful and delightful as well. The pool was cool after a hot day hiking. The location is very convenient and close to the bus station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Is mert, the manger, perhaps the nicest man ever?
Amazing facilities particularly the swimming pool awesome breakfast and we were given free lifts to hiking starting points even on the day we checked out!
Thank you mert. I heart heybe.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Should we be lucky enough to return to the magical Cappadocia, we’d stay again in the Heybe. It has a perfect location, nice rooms with comfortable beds and pillows, a beautiful swimming pool, a good breakfast served in a lovely terrace. The staff is very helpful and friendly and they make you feel really at home.
All these conditions would largely suffice to choose the Heybe. But there’s an extra bonus: the invaluable assistance of Mr.Mert Kura who manages the hotel, and helps you in everything. He has fetched us from the bus station , has driven us to the open air museum, got us a car to rent, oriented us about the places to visit, recommended a superb kebab restaurante in Avanos ( the Dayının Yeri). He seems to have redefined the concept of hospitality exceeding any guest’s expectations.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempten, Bayern, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay in "Heybe Hotel" was fantastic. There's that huge swimming pool, which we could relax in, after a warm day in Cappadocia. There was this big and yummy breakfast buffet. The hotel is located very centrally. There's even a garden!
But the most important thing to notice is the kindness in this hotel. The manager, Mert, is so nice and generous and always wants one's best. The staff is also very friendly and attentive. Even speaks a little bit German... ;-)
We have really, really enjoyed our stay in Heybe Hotel!
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heybe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.