We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocian Cuisine

Cappadocian Cuisine
Uzundere Caddesi NO:2, Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 536 964 6225
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The best lentil soup I ever tried.
It's not a poshy restaurant, but the food beats the hype resataurants you may find around Göreme.
The lady who runs the house is very nice and understands some English.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    194
    34
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had an early dinner at Cappadocian Cuisine after a full day of hot air ballooning and ATVing and it was the perfect way to warm up with delicious food. We're vegetarian and ordered one of the clay pots and the mushrooms, and everything was delicious and very cheap. The owners (I assume mother and son) were very sweet and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Testi Kebabs & Lentil Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed a total of 8 nights in Goreme towards end Dec 2012, and had the opportunity to sample the various restaurants in Cappadocia (Goreme, Avanos and Nevsehir). "Cappadocian Cuisine" gets our family's overall best vote for their lentil soup, testi kebab, service and price points. Sure, there were other good restaurants, but this place stands out. We went back a total of 4 times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Home cooked family food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Delicious!
The food is very reasonably priced and service great.
In the 3 days here we have been there twice!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food but great soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The lentil soup is the best we've had so far in Turkey and makes me salivate even as I think of it now. We each had the Pottery kebab, which is a cappadocian cuisine and the food did not disappoint. The price was also very reasonable and the owner is such a friendly person! A great experience, and we would certainly recommend this restaurant to travellers to Goreme.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.